Intermittent BSOD's

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by mistersmiff, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. mistersmiff

    mistersmiff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was havig BSOD's partly due to a 3-year old mobo that wasn't Win7 compatible. I replaced the mobo and I'm still getting bue screens, but with different codes now. I've ran memtest multiple times overnite with never an error. attached is my scan file. Thanks in advance.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Hello, welcome.

    Nah, all motherboard are compatible. I have one from 2001 running Windows 7 perfectly with an uptime over a month, at the moment. Anyhow, let's fix your current issue.

    1) Uninstall all motherboard utilities, and this definitely includes Gigabyte EasyTune.

    GVTDrv64 GVTDrv64.sys Tue Sep 05 03:10:02 2006
    AODDriver AODDriver.sys Mon Oct 13 00:38:55 2008

    2) Update the Realtek HD Audio driver:

    RTKVHD64 RTKVHD64.sys Tue Dec 08 05:20:05 2009

    RtkHDAudio

    3) Update Realtek lan driver:

    Rt64win7 Rt64win7.sys Thu Feb 26 04:04:13 2009

    RTL8111

    4) Uninstall your version of RivaTuner. It is way too old:

    RivaTuner64 RivaTuner64.sys Tue Jul 17 15:13:42 2007

    5) Razer is notorious for drivers and bsods, even with the new ones. You might have to use new/different hardware instead. Try updating this very old driver though for now:

    Razerlow Razerlow.sys Mon Nov 07 01:33:11 2005

    Razer Support

    6) You have both Avast! and Kaspersky installed which is definitely not good at all and causing issues. My definite recommendation here is to remove both of them with the respective tools found at the following link, in safe mode:

    AV Uninstallers - Windows 7 Forums

    Reboot and install MSE which does not ever cause bsods under any circumstances.

    7) Post new crashes if/when it becomes necessary. There may be more things to take care of on your end. Good luck.
     
  3. mistersmiff

    mistersmiff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    WOW. thanks for the great response. But....
    1. My old mobo drivers were conflicting with 7. (So sez Win7 Compatibility Wizard or whatever).
    2. I did a clean install of 7, and I don't have Kaspersky installed. Don't know what leftovers are in there or why. What do I need to delete?
    3. That is the latest Razer mouse driver available. I delete it and I lose the config for side buttons, right? Tried deleting drivers and that's what happened. Is there a fix for that?

    I will definitely uninstall Easytune and Riva. not using them anyway. Also updating Realtek drivers.

    I will post on next BSOD.
     
  4. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    For sure, you have Kaspersky installed. Please follow my post precisely as is for best results, without alteration at all.

    Code:
    fffff880`03a83000 fffff880`03fac000   kl1        (deferred)             
        Image path: \SystemRoot\system32\DRIVERS\kl1.sys
        Image name: kl1.sys
        Timestamp:        Tue Sep 01 07:29:21 2009 (4A9D0591)
        CheckSum:         000333EB
        ImageSize:        00529000
        Translations:     0000.04b0 0000.04e4 0409.04b0 0409.04e4
    
    ---------

    Pay no attention to any wizards or whatnot. You got me on your side here. :)

    ---------

    Check the Razer site I posted for new driver. If it is already latest, get new hardware to replace it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...