Internet explorer can not display Web Page

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Networking' started by saioct, Nov 19, 2011.

  1. saioct

    saioct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Experts,

    When I am browsing web sites in IE 8, I am getting frequently this error, when i refresh after this, I could open the website. I need to refresh for almost every site open then it opens. I am attaching the screen shot. I cleared deleting cookies and did some settings in
    IE. Need your assistance.

    IE 8 not displays web page.PNG IE 8.PNG
     
  2. saioct

    saioct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Internet Explorer can not display web pages

    Hi Experts,

    When I am browsing web sites in IE 8, I am getting frequently this error, when i refresh after this, I could open the website. I need to refresh for almost every site open then it opens. I am attaching the screen shot. I cleared deleting cookies and did some settings in
    IE. Need your assistance.

    View attachment 17119View attachment 17120
     
  3. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    This type of problem might indicate an issue with either your router's ability to forward DNS queries or perhaps a third party application interfering with the resolution of FQDNs (Fully Qualified Domain Names).
    Open task manager check the box that says show processes for all users, look for something called mDNSresponder.exe
    If it's there post back and we'll discuss resolving that.
    See if there is a firmware update for your router if so consider applying it.
    Consider obtaining (from your ISP) proper DNS server addresses for your service and hard coding them into the proper location in the IPv4 properties of your network adapter.
    Regards
    Randy
     
  4. saioct

    saioct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Trouble, I searched for mDNSresponder.exe in the task bar but could not find any process. I use a pen drive type mobile broadband. Need your help to further trouble sheet.
     
  5. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    It has been my experience that usually the best source of information regarding problems with such devices is generally the provider.
    Since it seems everyone is slightly different, generally uses proprietary software (ie. Verizon = VZ Access Manager) as well as frequent firmware updates and are subject to various and sundry performances issues based on your location and relative proximity to their service towers.
    A friend, after threatening Verizon with canceling his service, having long suffered with poor performance was finally provided with one of their new Mi-Fi HotSpot devices to replace his older USB thumb drive broadband dongle. Seems to work much better now than it ever had with his former device.
    Regards
    Randy
     
  6. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Re: Internet Explorer can not display web pages

    Those websites are buried quite far into the HP site. Are primary sites doing the same thing, or just after you get past the original site page?

    You might want to open a Command Prompt window and type the following"

    ipconfig /all

    Use the snipping tool to take a picture (edit in Paint if you want to remove any personal info) and then attach using the paperclip.

    I would have to guess that the system is timing out on some pages or possibly a DNS situation.
     
  7. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Re: Internet Explorer can not display web pages

    Threads, moved and merged.
    Please refrain from duplicate or cross posting in multiple sub-forums. It only leads to confusion and complication.
     
  8. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
  9. saioct

    saioct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Internet Explorer can not display web pages

    Hi Saltgrass,I think you are right, the system is timing out. Yesterday i tried to install Flash player as in the process of reset of internet explore I got a timeout operation. As mentioned I attached the snapshots. This error occurs even with IE9.


    Capture.PNG Capture2.PNG Capture3.PNG Capture4.PNG

    Still facing the issue..
     
    #9 saioct, Nov 20, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2011
  10. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Re: Internet Explorer can not display web pages


    Sorry to hear it, but I did a search for the number mentioned and got this McAfee site. Don't worry about updating like they mention, but it does give info on how the Trojan is spread and what to do to get rid of it. I think this site is referring to the correct situation, but sometimes searches can lead me astray, so check your info also. Edit: After looking a some of the entries the page references, it does not look like what you have, or Malwarebytes did not pick the entries up. But the part about how to get rid of it might help. There is always a chance it will not come back, so maybe after you use the system you can check to see if the entries have returned before taking any further action.

    Generic.dx!bbmc!F3FA3B3C8B00 - Malware - McAfee Labs Threat Center

    Maybe this is a better reference

    http://www.mcafee.com/threat-intelligence/malware/default.aspx?id=431692

    Looks like the name is Advatar

    http://www.systemlookup.com/CLSID/72561-IE_BHO_dll.html
     
    #10 Saltgrass, Nov 20, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2011
  11. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    I suppose I have to ask. I am not that familiar with different network configurations, but your attachment shows quite a few adapters, some with the same physical address. Did you set all of those up or did the Trojan do some of them?

    Maybe a basic description of your network would help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...