internet

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Networking' started by chaz, Apr 5, 2008.

  1. chaz

    chaz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    :confused:Can u set up two other computers to a main comp router to network without a net work card in the other 2 comps. I have been told u can and u dont need any cables or cards. As long as the signal from the router can reach the other comps. But i do not no how to do it .Can any one help.
     
  2. Celestra

    Celestra Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,468
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi Chaz!! Let me know if this helps.... The Ultimate Guide to Windows Vista "Small" Networking- Building a peer-to-peer network. (news.softpedia.com/news/The-Ultimate-Guide-to-Windows-Vista-Small-Networking52693.shtml) You might want to check out Windows help on the Internet tiltled " Windows Help and How-To Windows Vista Help: What you need to set up a home network. Sincerely, Celestra P.S. I know that you can probably get away with one router, and the network cards are usually pre-installed in the computers... (These articles I've told you about are used so much I'm not allowed to pre-link you- sorry) You might have to go wireless to solve the problem----
     
  3. ferminselvin

    ferminselvin New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    problem in windows mail

    Hi everybody,
    i'm using win vista in my laptop. I've configured my sancharnet eail in windows mail. The connection I have is dialup (56K). It takes very long time to send and receive the mails(approximately ten minutes for receiving a mail without an attachment). But surfing through web is not slow. The internet configuration is right and other programes work fine.
    Any solution for this???

    thanks

    fermin
     
  4. superbill

    superbill New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi ferminselvin

    Could you please list the specs. of your laptop!!
    Any background info. can help pinpoint a problem.
     
  5. ferminselvin

    ferminselvin New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi all,
    my laptop is lenovo 3000 y410 775754Q model. any other detail needed?
     
  6. superbill

    superbill New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: problem in windows mail

    I'm not to familiar with this email service and had a google to see what it was about.
    If your surfing is o.k. and you can send & receive emails, then the excessive time might be down to the sancharnet mail server.
    I would try another another free email provider and see what happens
     
  7. ferminselvin

    ferminselvin New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    My laptop spec is
    Intel processor T2310 1.46GHz
    1GB DDR2 RAM
    120GB HDD
    Windows vista home basic OS

    any other details needed??
     
  8. ferminselvin

    ferminselvin New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: problem in windows mail

    you are right. but i have to use that particular service for my official affairs. thats why i am having that web mail service. thanks a lot for your suggesstion.
     
  9. ferminselvin

    ferminselvin New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Many thanks superbill.
     

Share This Page

Loading...