IsoView 5

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by Agostino, Nov 13, 2009.

  1. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone.

    I have just joined so please bear with me.
    I have a really annoying problem.

    I have a program (SBOX 2009inc WDS) (Peugeot w/shop manual) that uses/needs IsoView 5 to display images.
    This program is on 2 OS (Vista 64bit & Win 7Pro 64bit). It runs fine on Vista but will not on Win 7.
    I keep getting an error message (Cannot start or find IsoView Server, Error -50).

    Can anyone help me with this please?
     
  2. KEITHBRADLEY17

    KEITHBRADLEY17 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have CITROEN TIS & EPC WORKSHOP MANUALS & PARTS 2008 DVD
    CONTROL PANEL OPEN USER ACCOUNTS & FAMILY SAFETY
    OPEN USER ACCOUNTS CHANGE USER ACCOUNT CONTROL SETTINGS
    MOVE DOWN TO NEVER NOTIFT
    GO IN TO HELP GENERAL FUCTIONS .CLICK ON ISOVIEW UNDER (ISOVIEW) CLICK HER DO TO DOWLOAD ISOVIEW (RUN)
    USER ACCOUNT CONTROL SETTINGS MOVE DOWN TO NEVER NOTIFT AND LEAVE OFF
     
  3. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Keith.

    Thanks for the reply.
    I tried your solution and it worked.
    Just to test it out, I turned UAC back on and sure enough the program would not work.
    As soon as I turned UAC off, the program worked.
    So thanks again for your help.

    Gus aka (Agostino)
     

Share This Page

Loading...