Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe Edition SP2 Fatal Error

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Mitchell_A, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Hello,
    Firstly, I'll tell you what I've tried:
    -Run without SP1 or 2 - No success
    -Run in compatibility mode and as admin - no success
    -Reinstalled numerous times.

    The game will freeze for 5-10 seconds before saying "Microsoft Flight Simulator X Has encountered a fatal error, windows is checking for a blah blah blah, FSX is restarting." I've figured out it is a problem when navigating context menus, other people also have the problem and it only seems to occur in Windows 7. It's possibly related to incompatibilities with DirectX 10/11.

    Here's the error that is written to the event log:

    Faulting application name: fsx.exe, version: 10.0.61472.0, time stamp: 0x475e17d3
    Faulting module name: uiautomationcore.dll, version: 7.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4a5bdb1d
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x0000e52a
    Faulting process id: 0x78c
    Faulting application start time: 0x01caaf6356f19072
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\fsx.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\uiautomationcore.dll
    Report Id: f6b3bfb0-1b62-11df-9a60-001f16c664b7

    I have Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    Does anyone else have the problem? A solution would be greeeeaaaattttlllllyyy appreciated

    PS. My FSX online name is MitchellATC, when the game crashes and restarts, if I join the same server again, I will still be there from before the game crashed, and the new "me" will be MitchellATC_0
    Strange, annoying.:mad:
     
  2. Claudius

    Claudius New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Microsoft helped me with the same problem using it in Vista.... except it was a standard edition.... It has something to do with your packages for Visual Studio 2005 C++ redistributable.... they had some fix I installed and it took care of it then..... now I have the same issue and may call the support team again. Those guys in India know their stuff.
     
    Mitchell_A and (deleted member) like this.
  3. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Hey, welcome to the forums, and thanks for the post, I'll check out their support options,
    Just figured that wouldn't much for me as their customer support is more useless than my ISP's.
     
  4. patcha

    patcha New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    Have the same issue with FSX Deluxe version on Windows 7 ultimate 64 version. Can't find the reason. Tried all setting. Sometimes, I don't have te error at all during all my flight... strange...
     

Share This Page

Loading...