Mouse Over scroll

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Kubira, May 26, 2009.

  1. Kubira

    Kubira New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering if any one knows how to make the mouse scroll without activating the screen. To be able to mouse over a to another window and have the mouse active (for scrolling) without clicking, know what i mean?

    Im sure xp would allow this and i cant find the settings to allow it in 7
     
  2. davehc

    davehc Microsoft MVP
    Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,116
    Likes Received:
    301
    Wait for other comments, but mine already does that. I could not simulate your problem by altering mouse settings???
     
  3. Kubira

    Kubira New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone know the answer to mouse over scrolling?
     
  4. kingskin

    kingskin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes yes !! me knows!!

    Install Wizmouse, just google for it. It will make the scroll happen on whichever windows the mouse is over - its a very small app, and works sweet with W7

    It's something which should work by default but wizmouse will sort it - it's my new "must have app"!
     
  5. kingskin

    kingskin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh and AFAIK XP worked the same way as W7 didn't it?
     
  6. Kubira

    Kubira New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, i dont recall having this problem(in xp), and i dont remember setting the mouse to do so. davhc (Dude in previous post) rekkons his already functions this way(in 7).

    so FIIK

    You say this function should work by default right??
     
    #6 Kubira, May 28, 2009
    Last edited: May 28, 2009
  7. kingskin

    kingskin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I was under the impression both XP and W7 needed the window to be highlighted before you could scroll the contents...

    anyhoo, did you try installing Wizmouse? Did that work?
     
  8. kingskin

    kingskin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    when I said it should work by default, I meant that MS should have made it work this way, not that they had and it wasnt working for you...
     

Share This Page

Loading...