My computer is 64-Bit, but programfiles says (x86)?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by electricpoptart, Sep 13, 2011.

  1. electricpoptart

    electricpoptart New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    So tittle says it all.
     
  2. RedPoker

    RedPoker New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats normal i have same thing, i setup an x64 win7 operating system and in my system partition it said program files x86.
    maybe its normal and maybe cuz its not illegal copy of windows.
    but who cares
    i think ur pc works fine :D
     
  3. davehc

    davehc Microsoft MVP
    Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,116
    Likes Received:
    301
    You should have two folders?
    Program Files, and program Files (x86) The one (x86) is for legacy 32Bit programs, which are automatically installed, the other is for newer 64Bit programs.
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. electricpoptart

    electricpoptart New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for resolving the problem :)
     
  5. kaos

    kaos Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    33
    yup ,ure pc is fine, you have x86 and a normal program files too . nothing to worry bout i promise, trust me
     

Share This Page

Loading...