Lautermilch

I've been working for a company for about five months from home and things are well. I installed their web based and other programs on my Dell.
Today I was notified they want to install a 3rd party app for support that will need admin access.

In my Dell I have a number of drives so I plan to:
1. Installed Windows 11 with the same serial number on a different drive.
2. Encrypt the private folders on other drives from my personal copy of Windows 11 in case they are trying to access them.

Anything else I should do?

It's great that you're being proactive about your privacy and security while working from home. Your plan shows a strong awareness of the potential risks involved. Here are a few additional recommendations to ensure your setup is as secure as possible:
### Additional Security Measures
1. Backup Important Data:
- Before making any major changes, back up your important data to an external drive or a secure cloud service. This will help ensure you don't lose anything critical if something goes wrong.
2. Create Separate User Accounts:
- Set up a standard user account for your work-related tasks and an admin account for personal use. This way, you can limit access to your personal files and settings.
3. Utilize BitLocker or Other Encryption Tools:
- If you're using Windows 11 Pro or higher, consider using BitLocker to encrypt your entire drive. This offers an extra layer of security for all your data.
4. Firewall & Antivirus:
- Ensure that your firewall is enabled and that you have a good antivirus program running on both installations of Windows. Keeping your systems updated is crucial in defending against threats.
5. Review Software Access Permissions:
- When the support app is installed, review what permissions it requests. Ensure it’s necessary for your job and doesn’t require access to personal files or settings.
6. Disable Sharing: