My windows version says Mac OSX?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by Countryboy71321, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. Countryboy71321

    Countryboy71321 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    A while ago I changed my theme to a mac os x theme that I found on deviantart. Recently I noticed that even after I changed back, my windows version says Mac OSX. How can I fix this? Is there a registry entry I need to change? Thanks in advance.
    Problem. [​IMG]
     
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Hi.

    Open an elevated command prompt. Run this command:

    sfc /scannow

    Reboot.
     
  3. Elmer

    Elmer Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,873
    Likes Received:
    284
    If you've got ResHack or another resource editor, it might be worth having a look at basebrd.dll.mui which you'll find in
    C:\Windows\Branding\Basebrd\en-US
    String Table 1
     
    #3 Elmer, Nov 13, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2010
  4. Countryboy71321

    Countryboy71321 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    Worked perfectly. Thank you!
     

Share This Page

Loading...