Windows 7 Need for speed Most Wanted

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by sweetviralfever, Mar 19, 2009.

  1. sweetviralfever

    sweetviralfever New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are there any Need for Speed that works with Windows 7?
    Anyone had success with any other games??

    thanks for your help


    Trying to get back to gaming, but unable to because of issues :(

    Viral
     
  2. Paulie

    Paulie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah I've got all the nfs series working except carbon because I haven't got it. They all work flawlessly other than undercover which is down to the coding of the software.
     
  3. sweetviralfever

    sweetviralfever New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks

    Thanks for the reply
    Undercover works for me, there are some time it lags, but other than, i have no issues with it
    MW doesnt work for me
    I have a
    T6400 HP 2.0 Core 2 Duo, 64 bit, 4 GB Ram Windows 7

    I didnt buy the CD tho, its a torrent,
    should I download another torrent, you think that might be the reason?

    thanks again

    P S i m yet to try any other NFS. Any luck with Burnout Paradise, I have trouble with that too
     
  4. Paulie

    Paulie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    they should definately work cos you got the hardware to support it and considering undercover works then the others should also work. mine r also torrents. as for burnout paradise that will definately work because its optimised really well and runs sweet, grid also runs. Im yet to come across a game taht wont work and now that ive got build 7057 x64 I dont have to fanny with gta iv (only bought game im have) compatability modes cos xpsp3 and vista sp2 are in there aswell. by the way what graphics have got?
     
  5. sweetviralfever

    sweetviralfever New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    i only have the 7000 built, how do i upgrade to any further?
    i have DirectX 11 installed
    For display, I have chip type Mobile Intel(R) 4 series Express Chipset
    Does that help, or do you want more info,
    could you tell me a way to get my computer up to highest windows 7 built?

    thanks man
     
  6. Paulie

    Paulie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    you need to download build 7057 cos that is the latest build. is it 32 bit or 64 bit processor that you have.
     
  7. sweetviralfever

    sweetviralfever New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Paulie

    Paulie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    go an download the 7057 x64 bit version then from one of the shady sites
     
  9. bhargav

    bhargav New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help

    am tryin to run nfs most wanted here...it ran pretty much in windows XP

    its having issue related to safedisc hider...
    its showing some issues related to regisrty edit n stuff..

    pls reply if u can help..am using 7000 build ;)
     
  10. GRIMSON

    GRIMSON New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have NFS MOST WANTED and it runs very well in fact the first time i installed win7 the game loads very fast a little weird but everything is fine tonight i tried to install the rest of the nfs series...my machine an AMD ATHLON X2 64 3.25, RAM CORSAIR XMS2 2X1GB, GIGABYTE GA-MA78G MOBO, GUGABYTE ATI RADEON HD4650OC 1GB..and WINDOWS 7 RC
     
  11. Ppchkn

    Ppchkn New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    just a quick refresher... remember to run the game -FIRST RUN- as an admin, if this don´t work, check the compatibility.
     
  12. HenriGoesOn7

    HenriGoesOn7 New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ran Most Wanted well with beta 7000m.I think it run well it RC too.
     
  13. cloud5trike

    cloud5trike New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't install NFS most wanted on W7 RC 64bit, it say that Dx9 or higher is require :( but I am sure that Dx9c (the lastest one) was install in my PC.
     
  14. vedanshnagar2006

    vedanshnagar2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    doesnt even start!!!!#%$^

    hey..... well i installed nfs mw but it just doesnt run...... when i double click on it, nothing happens..... even i am using the rc build 7100. it ran pretty well on xp sp2. please help. following are my configuration
    pentium 4 2.6 ghz
    1gb ddr 400mhz
    250 gb hdd
    i dont have any video card, but i still run the game in low quality and it runs fine. though i have internal 64 mb dedicated memory . plz help... i am dying to play this game on win 7.
     
  15. jeanpaulelqueso

    jeanpaulelqueso New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    i got mw working.. no issues at all.. and even today i got more than 50 games running flawlessly on 7 RC1..
     
  16. fighterguard

    fighterguard New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine works :)

    I've got NFS MW Black Edition running on both WinXP and Win7 and I've already got a report.

    Under XP, it runs perfectly at 1024x768 with everything at maximum. However, in Windows 7, using the default video driver, it barely reached 30fps at 640x480 with all settings maxed out. So i downloaded and installed the latest official nVidia driver, and though the performance raised a bit, the difference to XP's is huge. I guess it's because this is an old game, optimised for DX 9.0c. Here are my machine specs:

    Intel Pentium Dual Core E2200 @2.2Ghz
    Intel D945GCCR MoBo
    2GB DDR2 800Mhz Kingston
    nVidia GeForce 7300GT PCIe 512MB

    On the other hand, I tried Street Fighter IV on both OS, and I got very similar performance figures for both (slightly higher on XP). So this reinforce my theory that NFS MW has troubles running under Win7 because of its age.

    Hope this info proves useful :)

    Oh, BTW, I'm using RC Build 7100
     
    #16 fighterguard, Aug 2, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2009
  17. Pelao

    Pelao New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Need for Speed:Most Wanted

    I have a problem with NFS:Most Wanted but i have all the requisitions that the game needs except from having windows xp because i have windows 7 and the problem is that the game works but VERY slow so it isn't funny to play like that, look here are my pc properties:

    win: windows7-32Bits
    Graphics: Mobile Intel(R)935 Express Chipset Family 256Mb
    RAM: 2Gb
    Intel Pentium Dual Core T2050 @1.6Ghz
    Direct x 11

    can you tell please what can i do so the game work well in my pc THANK YOU!
     
    #17 Pelao, Nov 17, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2009
  18. Timelog

    Timelog New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    If I were you I would upgrade Ram memory, Don't know if you run 32 bit or 64 bit, but 1 gb Ram is the minimum requirement for win 7 32 bit.
    Windows 7 system requirements - Microsoft Windows
     
  19. pegasus

    pegasus New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    NFSMW Motion blur

    I have NFSMW installed on windows 7 64 bit. Works pretty well. But, I can't get rid of the motion blur. I looked in the registry but there is nothing there for ea games or NFSMW. It's like it isn't even installed. Does anyone here have any idea how to get rid of motion blur in windows 7 64 bit?
     
  20. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Motion blur should be adjustable with the in game setting "Visual treatment".
     

Share This Page

Loading...