.net framework problem URGENT - for LocStudio installation

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by lale ozer, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. lale ozer

    lale ozer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried to install MS Locstudio localization tool to Windows 7. It needs at least .net 2.0. But Windows 7 has .net 4 intsalled and there should be no problem. BUT:

    it gave an error that says ".net 2.0 or later should be installed".

    i searched the net and found some suggestions. so i checked the .net 3.5 option in "turn windows features on or off" setting. but it made no difference.

    i tried to install .net 2.0, but it said "it is already installed".

    PLEASE HELP. Since i use that software for my job, i strongly need a solution.

    thanks
     
  2. CommonTater

    CommonTater New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    36
    Go into your Programs and Features dialog and uninstall everything .NET

    Download and install this...
    Download .NET Framework

    It should fix the problem.
     
  3. lale ozer

    lale ozer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for your very quick response.
    i'm a little bit hesitated to uninstall everything under .net, since i'm using the original windows 7 on my machine. could that version of .net be different than I have now?
    (my machine is 64 bit by the way, can it be a problem? but i also take that error on my 32 bit windows 7 machine too.)
     
  4. lale ozer

    lale ozer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i checked my .net version on 64 bit windows 7: 4.0.30319
    and i have .net framework extended with the same version number.

    same version exist on my 32 bit Windows 7 starter. but it does nt have extended package.

    thanks again.
     
  5. CommonTater

    CommonTater New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    36
    I'm thinking that one or more registry entries associated with .net functionality may have become somehow corrupted. The Uninstall->Reinstall tactic is a means to ensure good working order... the latest version may or may not be part of the issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...