New Blue Screen Error

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by GFresh, Jul 11, 2010.

  1. GFresh

    GFresh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I finally got my new laptop working thanks to everyone on here, but now I just got a new blue screen error. Can anyone analyze it and tell me what software is now causing the issue? I'm pretty much running the new versions of everything on here so I'm not sure what the problem could be. Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. webscaper

    webscaper Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    14
    Uninstall Zone Alarm it is causing a stack overflow. Use the removal tool:http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/free/support/cpes_clean.exe

    Code:
    1: kd> !thread
    GetPointerFromAddress: unable to read from fffff80002ef2000
    THREAD fffff880009eff40  Cid 0000.0000  Teb: 0000000000000000 Win32Thread: 0000000000000000 RUNNING on processor 1
    Not impersonating
    GetUlongFromAddress: unable to read from fffff80002e30b74
    Owning Process            fffff80002e43140       Image:         <Unknown>
    Attached Process          fffffa8003b4d040       Image:         System
    fffff78000000000: Unable to get shared data
    Wait Start TickCount      6339883      
    Context Switch Count      26830922             
    ReadMemory error: Cannot get nt!KeMaximumIncrement value.
    UserTime                  00:00:00.000
    KernelTime                00:00:00.000
    Win32 Start Address nt!KiIdleLoop (0xfffff80002cc2da0)
    Stack Init fffff88002f1bdb0 Current fffff88002f1bd40
    [COLOR=Blue]Base fffff88002f1c000 Limit fffff88002f16000 Call 0[/COLOR] [COLOR=Red]<-----stack limits[/COLOR]
    Priority 16 BasePriority 0 UnusualBoost 0 ForegroundBoost 0 IoPriority 0 PagePriority 0
    Child-SP          RetAddr           : Args to Child                                                           : Call Site
    fffff880`009ebc68 fffff800`02cb9b69 : 00000000`0000007f 00000000`00000008 00000000`80050031 00000000`000006f8 : nt!KeBugCheckEx
    fffff880`009ebc70 fffff800`02cb8032 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!KiBugCheckDispatch+0x69
    fffff880`009ebdb0 fffff800`02c82e58 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!KiDoubleFaultAbort+0xb2 (TrapFrame @ fffff880`009ebdb0)
    [COLOR=DarkOrchid]fffff880`02f15ee0 [/COLOR]00000000`00000000 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!SeAccessCheckFromState+0x58
    
    [COLOR=DarkOrchid]fffff88002f15ee0 [COLOR=Red]<------- stack pointer is not within stack limits
    
    [/COLOR][/COLOR]
     
    #2 webscaper, Jul 11, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2010
  3. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Code:
    WacomVKHid WacomVKHid.sys Thu Feb 15 18:10:54 2007
    wacomvhid wacomvhid.sys Fri Feb 16 12:29:28 2007
    I'd be more inclined to think that AVG is the cause and should be removed from the system. There is nothing to me that says that tcp/ip was involved in any way. AVG is quite notorious for crashes. ZA has it's fair share too but usually you can see it when it does it.

    Those drivers above need to be updated to the latest for yor Wacom device.

    Here is a removal tool for AVG:

    AV Uninstallers - Windows 7 Forums

    If removing it and then updating the drivers doesn't fix it, then I'd say to start looking at ZA to remove.

    MSE is a much better alternative to install for antivirus as it never causes bsod.

    Your Broadcom Netlink Gigabit driver needs an update too:

    Code:
    k57nd60a k57nd60a.sys Sun Apr 26 07:23:05 2009
     
    #3 TorrentG, Jul 11, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2010
  4. webscaper

    webscaper Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    14
    The stack in the dump is showing the thread after the stack overflow occurred as you can see its the first entry in the stack. Stacks are read from bottom to top.

    Zone Alarm and netio.sys compete for stack space and the result is a stack overflow. This occurred before the thread which is showing in the dump. Sometimes it shows and sometimes it doesn't.

    Dumps usually show the state of the thread after the exception occurred. That is why they are called post-mortem dumps.

    Post-mortem dumps are very difficult to debug since most of the time they occur long after the corruption has occurred.
     
    #4 webscaper, Jul 11, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2010
  5. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    As I said, I don't see any correspondence to ZoneAlarm or netio.sys in the crash dump. There's nothing to me that says either have been involved as netio.sys or any ZA component have not been shown.

    If anything, ZA is known for the 0x7F error stop itself, so I can give you that. heh heh
     
    #5 TorrentG, Jul 11, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2010
  6. webscaper

    webscaper Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    14
    I have to respect you for your perserverence. Personally, I would not not touch 80% to 90% of these dumps because the dumps are very vague and could be caused by almost anything.
    Hang in there!
     
  7. webscaper

    webscaper Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    14
    #7 webscaper, Jul 11, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2010
  8. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Haha very cool. I remember that thread specifically.

    It's been my experience that ZA can only be blamed when the 0x7F errors specifically show netio.sys involvement. When the crashes do not, I can't remember any cases where ZA was eventually to blame in the long run.

    To sum up what I'm saying, the only reason to blame ZA is when netio.sys is shown, or any ZA component itself. Without these things being present, you could be fairly certain it's a good thing to look elsewhere at the cause.

    But then again, it is a 0x7F error were dealing with in this thread. For that reason, I recommend removing ZA after updating drivers and removing AVG if it is then still necessary.
     
  9. GFresh

    GFresh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Went to my drivers screen and it says I have the newest versions of Broadcom Netlink Gigabit and Wacom tablet. I'm uninstalling AVG anti virus now and I'm going to try MS Security Essntials to see if that fixes anything.
     
  10. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    You have to visit your motherboard manufacturer's website to get the latest network driver for that to install. Use CPU-Z if you don't know which motherboard you have. It will tell you.
     
  11. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Be careful, there was a time with running Zone Alarm and Security Essentials at the same time would lock up your system whenever the internet was accessed. If you have this problem, turn off Real Time Protection in MS Security Essentials.

    It may have been fixed by now, but just in case.
     
  12. GFresh

    GFresh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, network driver and wacom tablet driver are updated, AVG removed, and MS Security Essentials is installed. Fingers crossed! Thanks guys!
     

Share This Page

Loading...