No audio recording device

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by jranaudo, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. jranaudo

    jranaudo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am running the following motherboard: Asus AT3GC-I which has the VIA VT 1705 6 -Channel High-Definition Audio CODEC device.

    Windows does not find the microphone. When In connect a logitech webcam, the camera and mic show in device manager but the MIC is not shown under "Recording Devices"

    I have tried almost every driver imaginable. Any Idea what are my other options?
     
  2. Krypto

    Krypto Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    37
    For sake of elimination have you tried the webcam on another computer to make sure the microphone is not defective also did you install the correct driver from logitech site making sure you chose the correct OS and if it is 32 bit or 64 bit for the webcam Webcams Also logitech usually has step by step guides to try if there is a problem did you try all the steps listed on the support page for your webcam?
     
  3. jranaudo

    jranaudo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup. I have tried it all.
     
  4. Krypto

    Krypto Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    37
    Did you get all your drivers current from the asus site http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=DOQqfPDClKd1VPkC&templete=2 also can you borrow and different webcam with mic from friend too see if it works maybe your computer just dont like that specific webcam also what is the model of the logitech cam you are using thanks:)
     
    #4 Krypto, Jan 12, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2011
  5. Krypto

    Krypto Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    37
    Also under recording devices right click in the box and check show disabled devices and disconnected devices maybe Windows thinks it is not connected or enabled
     
    #5 Krypto, Jan 12, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2011

Share This Page

Loading...