No internet connectivity detected. Please reconnect and try again...?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Networking' started by markony, Feb 27, 2010.

  1. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    When ever I try to download game like Atlantica Online, DDO or anything else that goes through a client it gives me this message 'No internet connectivity detected. Please reconnect and try again'

    When I try to download these games on my PC it works perfectly, but when I try to download them using my laptop (which is wirelessly connected to my BT Home Hub) it gives me that stupid message.

    I really want to play those games on my laptop.

    Can you help me fix that please?

    This never happened to my on my Windows XP PC, so i think its a problem in Windows 7
     
  2. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Hey, welcome to the forums :)
    Have you tried allowing the games through Windows Firewall?
     
  3. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i do that?
     
  4. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have disabled the firewall completely but i still got the same problem...

    HELP PLEASE!
     
  5. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
  6. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    i allowed them, but the same thing still happens...
     
  7. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Have you tried running through Ethernet on the laptop?
    It's worth a try.
     
  8. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    i havent, ill try
     
  9. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    try a wired connection to see if the problem occurs ?
     
  10. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    just tried a wired connection...

    the same problem occurs again...

    pls help
     
  11. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    try unninstalling your antivirus and and third party firewall you may have , use MSE as your AV and windows firewall then try again ?
     
  12. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried... not working
     
  13. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
  14. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Yes, try putting your computer in your routers DMZ (Demilitarized Zone)
    Or open the specific ports for each of the games.
     
  15. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont rly know how 2 do that...
     
  16. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Post your router model and we'll help you out ;) :)
     
  17. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a bt home hub
     
  18. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    i rly need help
     
  19. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    The quote above that I added the highlighting to, is what's interesting, what's the difference between you PC and laptop, are they both running Windows 7, same version? Are you using the lite version of the client or the full version of the client, is the client Windows 7 ready, I noticed here that it justs says 2000, XP and Vista for system requirements? Atlantica Online : Strategic Turn-based MMORPG from NDOORS : MMORPG : free online games : free to play games
     
  20. markony

    markony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    they are w7 compatible and i am running xp on pc and 7 on laptop
     

Share This Page

Loading...