Office 2007 on Windows 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by kpraveen, Oct 18, 2009.

  1. kpraveen

    kpraveen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I read through all the threads about installing Office 2007 on Windows 7 but could not find answer for my problem. Hence posting here. I tried installing Office 2007 that I used on my XP, Vista Home versions on the RC edition of Windows 7 but it doesnt install. The installation progresses to the stage where it asks for the location of AccLR.cab file After I provide the locaiton it gives a message "Invalid Location" and from then on the installation does not progress.... Any suggestions to solve this problem please...
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    When you locate the accLR.cab is it in the box to select it?
     
  3. kpraveen

    kpraveen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes... its available there .... but somehow the installer doesnt seem to see it !!!!
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    What is the exact error message you receive?
     
  5. oneextraid

    oneextraid Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    4
    Are you installing from a CD or Hard drive? If CD, you might have some errors on the media. Try to clean it with a cloth and retry install.
     
  6. kpraveen

    kpraveen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought as much that the media might not be readable... so i copied it onto harddrive and checked.... still does not read the file... i have taken screenshots of the error messages... how do i post them here ???
     
  7. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Down below the box to post in, you see a Manage Attachments button.
     
  8. kpraveen

    kpraveen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok.. here you go :) attached images are the messages i get... first it asks for the location of the cabinet file and then after i give the correct location ... i get the stupid invalid location message and it becomes recursive from there... if i cancel the operation.. .then the installation gets cancelled...
     
  9. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    You're accessing the wrong directory.

    The file AccLR.cab has to be shown in the box, not the directory.
     
  10. kpraveen

    kpraveen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well.. it asks for location... not the exact file... i mean it wants the folder name as input... not the file... and i give it the folder name...
     
  11. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    No, you need the exact file name.
     

Share This Page

Loading...