Power Calculator

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by kemical, Sep 27, 2008.

  1. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,837
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    #1 kemical, Sep 27, 2008
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2011
  2. YOBTAF

    YOBTAF New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks man thats about the most uptodate one I've seen.
     
  3. YOBTAF

    YOBTAF New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    according to it I'm right on the edge. :eek:
     
  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,837
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Your kidding! What with that huge power house you got there?
    I've noticed with this site that each time you use the calculator your better off starting the page afresh as it sometimes gets confused...
     
  5. 03hdfatboy

    03hdfatboy Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yep. When I first built this I couldn't find a PSU calculator that was up to date so no wonder I went through 2 PSUs on this build. :eek:
     
  6. philwhite

    philwhite New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    It says 450 watts for my system. I use a 1250 watt so it seems i have plenty in reserve.
     
  7. philwhite

    philwhite New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a thought as well. If you look at my CPU-Z Validator specs regarding the RAM i use it gives different figures to what i actually have installed.
    Speed is actually 1333mhz and not 533.3 as listed
    It is also DDR3 PC3 10666 and not PC38500
    Strange readings on that part.
     

Share This Page

Loading...