Power supply quesiton.

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by Winhard, Jan 12, 2010.

  1. Winhard

    Winhard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will Asus ENGTX 275 ( which has recommended of 550 W power supply ) run good on my comp with 600w power supply ?
    Edit: other specs :
    Got 2 Sata hard drives ( 500gb )
    4gb of ram
    GA-P31-DS3L motherboard , runnin' with Quad core 2.4ghz
     
    #1 Winhard, Jan 12, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2010
  2. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    I don't see any reason why it wouldn't as long as there's enough current on the +12v rails
    try putting your system details in here

    ASUSTeK Computer Inc.-Support-

    that'll give you a good genral idea
     
  3. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    At http://www.tigerdirect.com check out this 850-watt Modular X4 power supply: 135mm fan, 80-plus silver certification, and support for both SLI and Crossfire installations for only $199.99! You can’t beat that with a stick. So pick up this or any other of our wide selection of Ultra X4 Modular power supplies…you’re going to be glad you did!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
    #3 reghakr, Jan 18, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010
  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,789
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Try this power calculator which is great for giving a guide as to what you'll be using wattage wise. It also allows you to factor in age, different hardware spec and peripherals.

    eXtreme Power Supply Calculator
     
  5. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    I would recommend any of the Corsair PSU's! They are all rock solid and are officially supported by both ATI and nVidia.. That is if your looking to replace the PSU you currently have.. But as stated above, I can't see why you're 600W one wouldn't work..

    Could you post the specs for you're PSU? Mainly the voltage on the +12v rail(s).. ;)
     
  6. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
  7. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112
    I always swear by Seasonic PSU's for build quality
     

Share This Page

Loading...