Problem when trying to run System Health Check

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by cgrim29588, May 11, 2011.

  1. cgrim29588

    cgrim29588 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    4
    I press Windows key + R typed perfmon /report and pressed enter and when I did I got this message:

     
  2. Josephur

    Josephur Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    125
    Can you try running perfmon /report again, and after it fails look through Event Viewer and paste any errors that it generates?
     
  3. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Does Home Premium run the .msc utlities? You might try some others, like lusrmgr.msc to see if it runs. Maybe even type perfmon.msc to see if it starts.
     
  4. cgrim29588

    cgrim29588 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    4
    Josephur: perfmon /report doesn't work and what do I need to look for in the event viewer?
    Saltgrass: lusrmgr.msc won't work for my version of windows and perfmon.msc doesn't work.
     
  5. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    You should still be able to get to the Performance Monitor, but I cannot check. In the Start Menu search box, start to type Performance Monitor and it should show up at the top of the menu. Or you can go to the Start Menu Control Panel and Admin Tools. Select Performance Monitor from there.

    See the attachments and make a report yourself. If you do not show some of the items, you may have to create new using a default template. Anyway, play with it and let us know if you need something different.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Elmer

    Elmer Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,873
    Likes Received:
    284
    Further to the other excellent replies, I too have Home Premium.

    I've never managed to run perfmon /report, even with a brand new, not buggered about by me install.
    I can however run perfmon. As Salty :))) suggests if you want a report you'll have to knock one up yourself.

    HTH.
     
  7. cgrim29588

    cgrim29588 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    4
    I did what you showed in the attachments by I still get this message:
     
    #7 cgrim29588, May 12, 2011
    Last edited: May 12, 2011
  8. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Then I will have to assume your version of Win 7 is not able to make such reports. Maybe if you really need the reports there is a third party utility that could make such a report.

    Could you tell us what information you are trying to obtain?
     
  9. cgrim29588

    cgrim29588 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have Windows 7 Home Premium and just information on the overall health of my system.
     

Share This Page

Loading...