Program hangs at start...

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by bucster, Jun 4, 2012.

  1. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I am a new member to the website looking for an answer to a perplexing problem. I addressed members of the video editing community I belong to and it was suggested that i come here to try and find an answer. My problem is with a software application hanging at the start. Here are the questions I posed to others looking for a possible solution:

    Things were fairly smooth until of late. The program (Vegas Pro 11) wants to hang at start leaving me sit here and wait. Like waiting for a bus that never shows. I have to reboot the computer to get it to go again every time...

    I close out of the program and when clicking it on again it gets to Initializing external monitor and here we sit. Anyone have a clue to what is happening here? I sure don't. I tried uninstall and reinstall to no answer.

    I ran the registry tool in CCleaner after running chkdsk. It shows no problems. VP10 opens with no problems. I put a ticket into SC in hopes they might be able to help. As it is I can only run one instance of Vegas 11. Is there a procedure to uninstall and then get a clean install?


    I since did a complete uninstall and clean reinstall yet the program still reacts the same. It loads one time after restart if I go there first right after

    I went to eventviewer and came across a few errors and warnings that I copied. I have not a clue what to do with them. They may be a bit much to post here, but I will if allowed.

    I did come across an answer to make the error code go away but not the problem. Any help here would be appreciated. Thanks.
     
  2. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    So you are running a laptop with an external monitor? Since I do not run the program, I have no way of seeing what is happening, but I did find the link below. Let us know if the suggestion about Media Manager is relative in this situation.

    If not, perhaps some specifics about your system.

    "Initializing external monitoring" : Vegas Pro Forum
     
  3. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the prompt reply Saltgrass. My computer is a desktop PC with one monitor. I followed direction on the link you provided to no avail. My fingers were crossed that disabling the media manager would be the answer. I ran a dxdiag and it also shows no errors.

    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.120330-1504)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: HP-Pavilion
    System Model: KT334AA-ABA m8530f
    BIOS: BIOS Date: 05/05/08 17:18:43 Ver: 5.18
    Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) 9550 Quad-Core Processor (4 CPUs), ~2.2GHz
    Memory: 8192MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 7936MB RAM
    Page File: 1810MB used, 14058MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
    System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
    DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode
     
  4. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    I have been looking through the manual for that software and it does mention an External Monitor in terms such a Viewing the Trimmer window on the external monitor, which is the small monitor button. If you have anything set to use an external monitor, you might try turning it off.

    I also notice there is a preference for "automatically open last project", which you might make sure is turned off. You would think uninstalling and reinstalling the software would wipe out any projects or preferences settings, but maybe not.

    If none of this helps, you might check your system and make sure it is not set up for a dual monitor.

    I will be checking for the next 24 hours to see if I can find anything, so maybe someone that uses the software will show up.
     
  5. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks again, Saltgrass. I did have the "automatically open last project" box unchecked. I checked the syatem for dual monitors and it not set up for that. I am going to paste the errors and warning list. Maybe there is something there that will identify the culprit.

    Log Name: Application
    Source: Application Hang
    Date: 6/1/2012 6:30:22 PM
    Event ID: 1002
    Task Category: (101)
    Level: Error
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer:
    Description:
    The program vegas110.exe version 11.0.0.683 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed. To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Action Center control panel.
    Process ID: f48
    Start Time: 01cd4045c8fdc218
    Termination Time: 26
    Application Path: C:\Program Files\Sony\Vegas Pro 11.0\vegas110.exe
    Report Id:

    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Application Hang" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">1002</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>101</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-06-01T22:30:22.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>206483</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer></Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>vegas110.exe</Data>
    <Data>11.0.0.683</Data>
    <Data>f48</Data>
    <Data>01cd4045c8fdc218</Data>
    <Data>26</Data>
    <Data>C:\Program Files\Sony\Vegas Pro 11.0\vegas110.exe</Data>
    <Data>
    </Data>
    <Binary>54006F00700020006C006500760065006C002000770069006E0064006F0077002000690073002000690064006C00650000000000</Binary>
    </EventData>
    </Event>

    Log Name: Application
    Source: SQLBrowser
    Date: 6/1/2012 3:30:21 AM
    Event ID: 3
    Task Category: None
    Level: Warning
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer:
    Description:
    The configuration of the AdminConnection\TCP protocol in the SQL instance SONY_MEDIAMGR2 is not valid.
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="SQLBrowser" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="49230">3</EventID>
    <Level>3</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-06-01T07:30:21.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>206139</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer></Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>AdminConnection\TCP</Data>
    <Data>SONY_MEDIAMGR2</Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>

    Log Name: Application
    Source: Microsoft-Windows-WMI
    Date: 6/2/2012 10:14:07 PM
    Event ID: 10
    Task Category: None
    Level: Error
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer: -PC
    Description:
    Event filter with query "SELECT * FROM __InstanceModificationEvent WITHIN 60 WHERE TargetInstance ISA "Win32_Processor" AND TargetInstance.LoadPercentage > 99" could not be reactivated in namespace "//./root/CIMV2" because of error 0x80041003. Events cannot be delivered through this filter until the problem is corrected.
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Microsoft-Windows-WMI" Guid="{1edeee53-0afe-4609-b846-d8c0b2075b1f}" EventSourceName="WinMgmt" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="49152">10</EventID>
    <Version>0</Version>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Opcode>0</Opcode>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-06-03T02:14:07.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>207355</EventRecordID>
    <Correlation />
    <Execution ProcessID="0" ThreadID="0" />
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer>MikeHinkel-PC</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>//./root/CIMV2</Data>
    <Data>SELECT * FROM __InstanceModificationEvent WITHIN 60 WHERE TargetInstance ISA "Win32_Processor" AND TargetInstance.LoadPercentage &gt; 99</Data>
    <Data>0x80041003</Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>

    Log Name: Application
    Source: MSSQL$SONY_MEDIAMGR2
    Date: 6/1/2012 1:50:22 AM
    Event ID: 17207
    Task Category: (2)
    Level: Error
    Keywords: Classic
    User:
    Computer: -PC
    Description:
    FileMgr::StartLogFiles: Operating system error 2(The system cannot find the file specified.) occurred while creating or opening file 'C:\Users\\Documents\Sony Media Libraries\Default_log.LDF'. Diagnose and correct the operating system error, and retry the operation.
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="MSSQL$SONY_MEDIAMGR2" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="49152">17207</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>2</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-06-01T05:50:22.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>205985</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer></Computer>
    <Security UserID="S-1-5-21-460796545-3439333817-1972075031-1000" />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>FileMgr::StartLogFiles</Data>
    <Data>2(The system cannot find the file specified.)</Data>
    <Data>C:\Users\Mike Hinkel\Documents\Sony Media Libraries\Default_log.LDF</Data>
    Log Name: Application
    Source: Application Hang
    Date: 6/1/2012 1:43:08 AM
    Event ID: 1002
    Task Category: (101)
    Level: Error
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer:
    Description:
    The program vegas110.exe version 11.0.0.683 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed. To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Action Center control panel.
    Process ID: 12b8
    Start Time: 01cd3fb9239075f0
    Termination Time: 20
    Application Path: C:\Program Files\Sony\Vegas Pro 11.0\vegas110.exe
    Report Id:

    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Application Hang" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">1002</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>101</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-06-01T05:43:08.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>205974</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer></Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>vegas110.exe</Data>
    <Data>11.0.0.683</Data>
    <Data>12b8</Data>
    <Data>01cd3fb9239075f0</Data>
    <Data>20</Data>
    <Data>C:\Program Files\Sony\Vegas Pro 11.0\vegas110.exe</Data>
    <Data>
    </Data>
    <Binary>54006F00700020006C006500760065006C002000770069006E0064006F0077002000690073002000690064006C00650000000000</Binary>
    </EventData>
    </Event>


    Log Name: Application
    Source: SQLBrowser
    Date: 6/2/2012 7:20:45 PM
    Event ID: 3
    Task Category: None
    Level: Warning
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer:
    Description:
    The configuration of the AdminConnection\TCP protocol in the SQL instance SONY_MEDIAMGR2 is not valid.
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="SQLBrowser" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="49230">3</EventID>
    <Level>3</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-06-02T23:20:45.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>207126</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer></Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>AdminConnection\TCP</Data>
    <Data>SONY_MEDIAMGR2</Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>


    Log Name: System
    Source: Disk
    Date: 6/3/2012 12:23:11 AM
    Event ID: 11
    Task Category: None
    Level: Error
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer: -PC
    Description:
    The driver detected a controller error on \Device\Harddisk1\DR1.
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Disk" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="49156">11</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-06-03T04:23:11.671000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>5697306</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>System</Channel>
    <Computer></Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>\Device\Harddisk1\DR1</Data>
    <Binary>0E01800001000000000000000B0004C003010000000000000000000000082D0000000000000000002FB1070000000000FFFFFFFF0600000058000000000000000000061208000010000000003C000000000000000000000080B4C80880FAFFFF000000000000000010608F0A80FAFFFF0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000</Binary>
    </EventData>
    </Event>


    Log Name: System
    Source: Microsoft-Windows-HAL
    Date: 6/3/2012 12:19:42 AM
    Event ID: 12
    Task Category: None
    Level: Error
    Keywords: (1)
    User: N/A
    Computer:
    Description:
    The platform firmware has corrupted memory across the previous system power transition. Please check for updated firmware for your system.
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Microsoft-Windows-HAL" Guid="{63D1E632-95CC-4443-9312-AF927761D52A}" />
    <EventID>12</EventID>
    <Version>0</Version>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Opcode>0</Opcode>
    <Keywords>0x8000000000000001</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-06-03T04:19:42.691000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>5697300</EventRecordID>
    <Correlation />
    <Execution ProcessID="4" ThreadID="1924" />
    <Channel>System</Channel>
    <Computer>MikeHinkel-PC</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data Name="Count">1</Data>
    <Data Name="FirstPage">7</Data>
    <Data Name="LastPage">7</Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>

    Log Name: System
    Source: Service Control Manager
    Date: 6/2/2012 10:15:00 PM
    Event ID: 7000
    Task Category: None
    Level: Error
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer: PC
    Description:
    The NVIDIA Update Service Daemon service failed to start due to the following error:
    The service did not start due to a logon failure.
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Service Control Manager" Guid="{555908d1-a6d7-4695-8e1e-26931d2012f4}" EventSourceName="Service Control Manager" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="49152">7000</EventID>
    <Version>0</Version>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Opcode>0</Opcode>
    <Keywords>0x8080000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-06-03T02:15:00.836000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>5697246</EventRecordID>
    <Correlation />
    <Execution ProcessID="732" ThreadID="816" />
    <Channel>System</Channel>
    <Computer></Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data Name="param1">NVIDIA Update Service Daemon</Data>
    <Data Name="param2">%%1069</Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>
     
  6. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Well, one message (SELECT * FROM __InstanceModificationEvent WITHIN 60 WHERE TargetInstance ISA "Win32_Processor" AND TargetInstance.LoadPercentage ) is a nuisance, but not causing your situation. It can be stopped by using the procedure in the following link.

    Event ID 10 is logged in the Application log after you install Service Pack 1 for Windows 7 or Windows Server 2008 R2

    The SQL Browser errors (The configuration of the AdminConnection\TCP protocol in the SQL instance SONY_MEDIAMGR2 is not valid) may be based in a couple of different areas. What anti-virus or firewall are you running, and does it have any logs that are running or can be started that might help track down what is happening? Some of the errors also mention a file cannot be found, or something else cannot be accessed, which also may point to an anti-virus blocking access.

    Does the SQL server have a configuration utility and what port is it using? If you know the port number, have you checked the firewall to allow it through, or tried changing it. I see nothing in the manual about an SQL Browser and Vegas 11. I did see one message online about the service not being enabled so the messages were meaningless.

    When using the Event Viewer, the time of occurrences is very important. If you can tie one error or warning, on multiple occasions, to the utility hanging, you might find the actual cause of the problem. Because some errors are caused by others, sometimes it is hard to tell.
     
  7. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I took care of the ID10 with the fix it tool. I would think it would do the fix as advertised. The SQL browser stuff may be over my head a bit. I am running McAfee anti virus and firewall, but I don't know if they are running any logs. I don't know about a configuration or port the SQL browser may be using, but a point in the right direction could help me look. Direction to disabling the firewall and anti virus is sketchy as there is no visible means to exit when I click on the program. Not looking in the right place again, I'd imagine. Thinking of that bottleneck may have prevented a clean install.

    Thanks for going through all that. I truly appreciate your help here. I should really get under the hood more often to try and figure how things work.
     
  8. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    I was going to download and run your setup, but both McAfee and Vegas Pro require registering prior to running the trial versions. so I won't be doing that.

    McAfee should be running a log, or give you to option to turn one on. But if there is a setting to disable real time protection, or some other way of turning it off, you might check.

    Otherwise, it would seem the Vegas forums would be much more familiar with the situation.
     
  9. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sony support sent me a fix, but it didn't change anything. They had me go in as a new user/administrator after uninstalling the application and deleting the set up file (which I couldn't find ). Once in as the new user i was to download the program and get it up and running and then switch to my regular seat. I will PM the text of the instruction they sent. The puzzling thing was the SETUP file I was to delete. I deleted the whole application file not knowing what else to do without a specific folder and no set up logo.
     
  10. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    OK, I have installed Vegas Pro 11. The instructions you were sent only refer to the program install when they suggest going to the Program files folder (for x64 install) and deleting the folders in the Sony folder. Note, they do not mean the Program Files (x86) folder unless you might be running a 32 bit version of Windows 7. They say Sony Setup folder, but I do not see one of those. I have no, however, set any preferences in the program.

    The rest of the instructions involve using an administrative account. If you receive a UAC prompt when you start the install, I don't really see why, but you can do that if you choose.

    If there is anything about the way you installed, or some type of project you were running, or anything else that might help me duplicate your situation, please advise. I will be playing with the software for a while, until you post back.
     
  11. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    I have noticed one thing. Your error messages show the log file path below. I do not yet see that on my system, and in fact, do not even have such a folder. It almost looks like an XP path. Do you show this path?

    C:\Users\YourUser\Documents\Sony Media Libraries\Default_log.LDF

    Also on the Edit menu, there is a "Clear Edit History" you might see if you can select.

    On the Tools menu, there are a Clean Project Media and Rebuild Nested Audio options you might try.

    Edit: The utility does open an internet connection when started. If that is being blocked by your firewall, maybe that is the problem. Can you check the McAfee firewall and see if the vegas110.exe utility is allowed. Uses remote port 80 and a local port, 49xxx, in my case.
     
    #11 Saltgrass, Jun 6, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2012
  12. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got the UAC prompt when I made the test account as they call it. I installed a new version of the download and it did seem to install a lot faster than it did in the past. Vegas does seek files it needs for plug ins and extensions so I assume it fast tracked to all it needed. When I went back after reboot in my regular user seat it loaded OK. I used the program for a bit and it crashed when using a third party plugin from a preset window. It was a New Blue FX titling app. I rebooted and when it was loading a New Blue splash screen with an ad showed up behind the Vegas splash screen. I was able to click off the ad, but I had to task manage out of Vegas as it wouldn't load. I think that is how it went, but through all of this I can't quite be certain. I lost all of the work I had recently did on the project. Usually, after a crash the auto save will bring back the project you were on and bring it back as untitled.

    All of this started after a crash while I was rendering a project with a heavy timeline. I was taking the licensed music from the DVD drive which I don't normally do. I did see the blue screen for an instant, but wasn't fast enough to read it. It went right back to the Vegas stopped working screen where I closed out. .I never saw the BSOD on this machine before.
     
    #12 bucster, Jun 6, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2012
  13. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a default within the users documents folder. It is not listed as this: \Default_log.LDF.... just as default that needs to know what program to use to open it.

    I tried the other options you suggested and attempted to open another instance of the program with no success
     
  14. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    I haven't been able to get the program to throw any errors. Maybe the New Blue thing is involved. The fact you ran an earlier version of Vegas Pro, might also mean something had been left somewhere.

    The only reference to the Documents folder in the install log is for a Personal folder, which is not named. Some of the Sony install folders are in the C:\Users\YourUser\AppData (Local and Roaming) which is a hidden folder, so you would need to allow it being unhidden in the Folder Options View tab.

    There is also a Sony folder in the ProgramData folder, which is another hidden folder.

    If you think of anything else, let me know, but I don't have any more suggestions.
     
  15. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your effort and time. I am going to try and uninstall New Blue to see what happens. As much as I hate to, it may be time to back everything up and re fomat. There is a lot of stuff on this machine that I no longer use or need. Thanks again.
     
  16. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Uninstalled new Blue with no change in behavior. Anything I should know before I reformat. I backed up everything on my usb k drive. A lot of work is on my usb j and L esata drive. should I unplug these drives. I have recovery disks for the reformat I guess that is what I need.
     
  17. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    I wish I knew what to tell you, but I do not. I tried to run the Blue utility, but it asked for info I was not willing to give.

    My best guess, since Vegas Pro 10 runs normally but 11 does not, is that something is stuck in your system causing the problem. But I am just guessing. If there was a special uninstall utility for Vegas 10, you might try that first.
     
  18. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is no special uninstall for any of the Vegas or Sony applications. I have noticed that even after restart that the Vegas 11 windows are taking longer to open. They hang there in white screen for a bit before finally opening. Then when using the program things were jumpy and slow to respond. My problem is all of my projects for the past 6 months are on the application. Vegas 10 won't open them. I was hoping to hear back from Sony support, but to my best guess they are dealing with a lot of problems with the software. As i said before it was running fairly well for me. I had some problems that I overcame, but this is just too much.
     
    #18 bucster, Jun 9, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2012
  19. bucster

    bucster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    In reformatting I want to follow the command to erase all files to factory settings not recover to factory settings, correct?
     
  20. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    I cannot tell from the question exactly what you are asking. But the phrase "recover to factory settings" I would think means to reload your system back the way it was when you got it from the factory. I am not familiar with OEM type recovery processes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...