Punk Buster issues

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by copydude, Feb 25, 2009.

  1. copydude

    copydude New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cannot run my games with Punkbuster turned on, If I do I get an API restriction Message.
    any help out there?
     
  2. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    Here is a list of currently supported games for punkbuster.. maybe your trying to run games that aren't officially supported?... ;)

    PunkBuster Online Countermeasures
     
  3. copydude

    copydude New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lol... I am running legal copies of COD4 and COD WAW
    Even Balance has staed that they will not work to support windows 7 as it is a beta and they will support it once it is relaesed to the general public

    Here is a petition I found that is requesting that they support it :0

    PunkBuster on Windows 7 Petition
     
    #3 copydude, Feb 26, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2009
  4. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    I think this is the 4th Windows 7 related petition I've seen since the public Beta release... I hate to say it, but I really don't think any of them are going to actually do anything.. A+ for effort though.. :)
     
  5. doorules

    doorules New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    about a dozen of us in our clan have had to go back to vista, W7 and pb will not get along with each other, bottom line is if we cant use W7 for online with pb enabled gaming its pretty much useless to us
     
  6. copydude

    copydude New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay here is a quick update :)
    I again manually updated my PB and all of a sudden my CODWAW is working great, although COD 4 still gives me the API error.
     
  7. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    This could and most likely will all be solved by the RTM.. ;) If not right when the final product comes out then shortly after I bet.. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...