Under users I have a folder with the following name UPdatUser, all the sub folders are empty and the Icon for the User folder has locked symbol on it.
I am wondering what this is? It really takes no space, so just out of intellectual curiosity can it be deleted and what function does it serve?
Glad I could help? I think?
Interested in seeing how it behaves. As best I can find out it doesn't actually download and or install any updates but supposedly prompts you with a notification that updates are available. I guess we'll see.... I'm not going to remove it right now.