random bsod's help me please

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by tbestenlehner, Aug 1, 2011.

  1. tbestenlehner

    tbestenlehner New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    i started a thread yesterday but i can't find it today. trouble sent me an answer but i can't find it now. i keep getting bsod's and cant seem to figure them out. i built a pc 6 months ago and keep crashing randomly i can't figure out why. these are all my mini dumps. i uninstalled norton and tried updated the two drivers he told me to but it didn't help. please help me with this issue i will be forever grateful.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Hello and Welcome!

    Seems like lot of crashes are pointing to different system drivers. Mostly that's caused by a hardware. Let's run a Hardware Diagnostic follow this article Hardware Diagnostic | Captain Debugger (RAM, Hard drive and GPU)

    Uninstall Symantec until we finish troubleshooting. Use the removal tool and replace it with Microsoft Security Essentials.

    Code:
    MEMORY_MANAGEMENT (1a)
        # Any other values for parameter 1 must be individually examined.
    Arguments:
    Arg1: 0000000000005003, The subtype of the bugcheck.
    Arg2: fffff70001080000
    Arg3: 000000000000c622
    Arg4: 0000c62d00018c62
    
    Debugging Details:
    ------------------
    
    
    BUGCHECK_STR:  0x1a_5003
    
    CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT:  1
    
    DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  VISTA_DRIVER_FAULT
    
    PROCESS_NAME:  firefox.exe
    
    CURRENT_IRQL:  0
    
    TRAP_FRAME:  fffff88009685c40 -- (.trap 0xfffff88009685c40)
    NOTE: The trap frame does not contain all registers.
    Some register values may be zeroed or incorrect.
    rax=00000000042f0000 rbx=0000000000000000 rcx=00ffffff00ffffff
    rdx=0000000000000001 rsi=0000000000000000 rdi=0000000000000000
    rip=fffff96000139ad0 rsp=fffff88009685dd0 rbp=00000000ffffffff
     r8=00000000000002f1  r9=00000000042f0000 r10=0000000000000001
    r11=0000000000000012 r12=0000000000000000 r13=0000000000000000
    r14=0000000000000000 r15=0000000000000000
    iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz na pe nc
    win32k!vSolidFillRect1+0x13c:
    fffff960`00139ad0 488908          mov     qword ptr [rax],rcx ds:22f8:00000000`042f0000=????????????????
    Resetting default scope
    
    LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER:  from fffff80002e2579c to fffff80002e91d00
    
    STACK_TEXT:  
    fffff880`09685ad8 fffff800`02e2579c : 00000000`0000001a 00000000`00005003 fffff700`01080000 00000000`0000c622 : nt!KeBugCheckEx
    fffff880`09685ae0 fffff800`02e8fe2e : 00000000`00000001 00000000`042f0000 0000000a`00000000 00000000`00000001 : nt! ?? ::FNODOBFM::`string'+0x4700d
    fffff880`09685c40 fffff960`00139ad0 : fffff960`00139994 fffff900`c22edcc0 00000000`00000000 00000000`042f0000 : nt!KiPageFault+0x16e
    fffff880`09685dd0 fffff960`00139874 : fffff880`09686220 00000000`00000012 00000000`042f0000 00000000`00ffffff : win32k!vSolidFillRect1+0x13c
    fffff880`09685e10 fffff960`001158ed : 00000000`00000005 fffff880`09686220 00000000`00000000 fffff880`00ffffff : win32k!vDIBSolidBlt+0x204
    fffff880`09685ff0 fffff960`000ff8e5 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 fffff900`c22edcc0 : win32k!EngBitBlt+0x79d
    fffff880`09686100 fffff960`000ff4cc : 00000000`00000000 fffff880`09686520 fffff880`09686390 fffff900`0000f0f0 : win32k!GrePatBltLockedDC+0x2f9
    fffff880`096861b0 fffff960`002d5a90 : fffff880`09686390 fffff800`03136642 00000000`0009cf80 fffff960`00000000 : win32k!GrePolyPatBltInternal+0x2ec
    fffff880`09686300 fffff800`02e90f93 : 00000000`0009c6c8 00000000`00f00021 00000000`0009cf80 00000000`00000001 : win32k!NtGdiPolyPatBlt+0x308
    fffff880`09686430 00000000`74e802ba : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!KiSystemServiceCopyEnd+0x13
    00000000`0009c6a8 00000000`00000000 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : 0x74e802ba
    
    
    STACK_COMMAND:  kb
    
    FOLLOWUP_IP: 
    win32k!vSolidFillRect1+13c
    fffff960`00139ad0 488908          mov     qword ptr [rax],rcx
    
    SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX:  3
    
    SYMBOL_NAME:  win32k!vSolidFillRect1+13c
    
    FOLLOWUP_NAME:  MachineOwner
    
    MODULE_NAME: win32k
    
    IMAGE_NAME:  win32k.sys
    
    DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP:  4de066b3
    
    FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  X64_0x1a_5003_win32k!vSolidFillRect1+13c
    
    BUCKET_ID:  X64_0x1a_5003_win32k!vSolidFillRect1+13c
    
    Followup: MachineOwner 
     
  3. tbestenlehner

    tbestenlehner New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the prompt reply. i've actually build two pcs. when i build the first one i was getting random crashes and i got frustrated. so i took it to a tech who had it for almost two weeks and couldn't figure out what the problem was either. so i was also thinking it was just a hard ware issue. so i replaced all my ram, psu, graphics card, and a hard drive. i even rma'd my board. the only things left from the original build are the mother board and cpu. i've installed windows 7...like 7 times. it doesn't always blue screen. i get alot of random reboots. i even got one while typing this message. i was thinking it might be the cpu. when my pc starts up the motherboard screen has a x6 recognizing my 6 core processor. some times when i crash x5 comes up. a new board cost about as much as a new cpu. that would to match my performance. i just don't have the resources to test my processor in a new board. or a different processor to test in my board to know for sure :miserable::miserable: if u seriously believe its a hardware issue. the weird thing is it never crashes under a full load. i can play battlefield for hours without a crash on max settings. its when i exit the game and let it idle it crashes
     
  4. Conduct

    Conduct Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    What kind of game is it?
     
  5. tbestenlehner

    tbestenlehner New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    massive multi player online first person shooter. i built the pc for gaming. it never crashes under any game and i know they are heavy loads on my system which is weird. i play grand theft auto IV, star craft 2, battlefield 2, battlefield bad company 2. all on max settings and it never crashes in game. but since i uninstalled norton, and disabled that mobo driver yesterday. i haven't seen a bsod. i keep getting freeze ups and reboots
     
    #5 tbestenlehner, Aug 2, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2011
  6. tbestenlehner

    tbestenlehner New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    here are my system specs if it helps.

    original build

    AMD 1100t cpu
    Asus m4a87td evo motherboard
    ATI Radeon hd 5850
    8 GB corsair dominator 1600 RAM
    700 watt Xtreme gear psu
    1TB western digital hard drive

    current build


    AMD 1100t cpu
    Asus m4a87td evo motherboard
    Nvidia geforce 560 gtx
    16 GB crucial 1600 RAM
    1000 watt kingwin moduler psu
    1TB seagate hard drive
    plus 1TB western digital hardrive.

    i freshly installed windows on the seagate hard drive. and started getting bsods again so i figured that ruled out hard drives. and decided to run both.
     
    #6 tbestenlehner, Aug 2, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2011
  7. zigzag3143

    zigzag3143 Honorable Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    115

    Any overclocking or undervolting?

    Have you run memtest on the memory?


    Download a copy of Memtest86 and burn the ISO to a CD using Iso Recorder or another ISO burning program.

    Boot from the CD, and leave it running for at least 5 or 6 passes.

    Just remember, any time Memtest reports errors, it can be either bad RAM or a bad motherboard slot.

    Test the sticks individually, and if you find a good one, test it in all slots.

    Have you run a system file check?


    Run a system file check to verify and repair your system files.
    To do this type cmd in search, then right click to run as administrator, then
    SFC /SCANNOW

    Read here for more information SFC /SCANNOW Command - System File Checker - Windows 7 Forums

    Let us know the results from the report at the end.
     
  8. tbestenlehner

    tbestenlehner New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did somthing undo-able so i had to reinstall windows today. It wouldnt let me reinstall. I got this message on memtest. And no overclocking involved. I ran into the bsod before i got that far with it. The first build ran great for 2 weeks before i started getting bsods. thats why its so wierd
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...