Recent BSOD

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Super Sarge, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. Super Sarge

    Super Sarge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    64
    I was wondering what could be causing this BSOD I run OK for a couple of days and then this pops up What are the Possible causes. OS W7 64 bit ASUS P6t Deluxe V2, Memory 12 GIG Mushkin DDR # triple channel running at 1730 MHz, latest BIOS installed Video Card is a Nvidia 260 CPU 920 running at 21*173 additional information
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 1033

    Extra information about the problem
    BCCode: 1e
    BCP1: 0000000000000000
    BCP2: 0000000000000000
    BCP3: 0000000000000000
    BCP4: 0000000000000000
    OS Version: 6_1_7600
    Service Pack: 0_0
    Product: 256_1
    Bucket ID: X64_IP_MISALIGNED
    Server information: 4b705809-483e-4c81-91d8-27d978a653c9

    [​IMG]
     
    #1 Super Sarge, Jun 8, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2010
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Please go to C:\Windows\Minidump to copy the files in there to any other folder. Then rar or zip them and attach to a post using the paperclip above where you type. We can analyze it for you properly this way.
     
  3. Super Sarge

    Super Sarge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    64
    Sorry no can do I used CC Cleaner and it wiped out the mini dump files, if it happens again I will do this
     
  4. Digerati

    Digerati Fantastic Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    159
    Stop 0x1E messages often occur after a corrupt or faulty installation of drivers or system services - very often these are graphics card related. Or they may indicate other hardware problems, including memory and IRQ conflicts. When did the problem start? If not too long ago, have you tried System Restore? Any errors in Device Manager?

    The first thing you should do is stop overclocking until this is resolved.
     
  5. Super Sarge

    Super Sarge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    64
    I may have OC my Video card to much using Riva Tuner Stock is 576 Mhz I had it at 650 I brought it back to stock 576 Mhz and dropped my OC to 21*170 1600 memory DDR3 running at 1703 MHz. I can eliminate a memory problem I ran Me Test_86 for 9 hours a week ago with no errors I have had no problems in the last 24 hours, I suspect the OC on the video card. I will go back up to 21*173 with memory at 1730 MHz today to see what happens for next 24 hours
     

Share This Page

Loading...