Windows 7 Red Alert 3 Installation

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by vazonun, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. vazonun

    vazonun New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have recently bought the Premier Hard-case version of Red Alert 3. I've tried to install it, it asks me "Do you want the following program to make changes to your computer?" I click yes and nothing happens. I have installed Red Alert 3 (Non Premier) and then I uninstalled it to use the premier edition. I have tried everything to get it to work including: Copying the files off the disk and creating a .iso, I have tried all the troubleshoot options, I have read all the other forum topics about this issue and none of them worked.

    Any ideas?

    Matt

    (Low Spec, I know)
    AMD Athlon 64 Processor 3000+
    2.0GB RAM
    NVDIA GeForce 8400 GS
     
    #1 vazonun, Nov 14, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2009
  2. Timelog

    Timelog New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    #2 Timelog, Nov 14, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2009
  3. vazonun

    vazonun New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that. I'll give it a try
     
  4. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112
    Also worth getting into the habbit of running ALL installers elevated to admin level (Right click setup etc and run as admin), and in some cases disable antivirus when installing drivers for maximum chance of success.
     

Share This Page

Loading...