Remove Programs

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by skaterbingo, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. skaterbingo

    skaterbingo Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a conputer with windows 7, 64 bit. I have an old program (network magic) that came over with my upgrade from vista. It is not compatible with windows 7 but when I try to delete it I get the message that the program is being used by another program and cannot be deleted. In my old xp computer I had a utility that would delete programs like this when the computer was shut down. I can't find such a program for windows 7. Any suggestions?
     
  2. Jarhead57

    Jarhead57 New Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    3
    Network Magic by Cisco? I use it with Win7 64bit with no problems at all. Still works on all my networked systems using, XP, Vista and Win7
     
  3. tblount

    tblount New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,537
    Likes Received:
    64
    It may be loading at bootup... so run msconfig .. go to startup and see if you can find and uncheck the box.

    Anyway, press ctrl +shift +escape and open task manager... find it in processes and kill it... they it you can delete it.. but it ist's listed under programs and features you should use the uninstall to remove it so that it's all gone.. including registry entries and other remnants that may cause error messages.
     
  4. ABE1

    ABE1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you decide to Uninstall get the program "Windows 7 Manager" very good utility program, I give it a thumbs up..
     
  5. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Download Unlocker.

    The page will be blocked by Microsoft, but just click more details and choose to go there:

    UNLOCKER 1.8.8 BY CEDRICK 'NITCH' COLLOMB

    It will delete the object or if not immediately, on the next reboot.
     

Share This Page

Loading...