Removing Kaspersky AV

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by Thomas, Apr 8, 2009.

  1. Thomas

    Thomas New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    7
    How do you remove Kaspersky AV without loosing your Internet Access?? I figured out the problem. It was the nick cards on my system. I have a EVGA 780i motherboard and I had it configured to combine the nick cards and that was causing the problem. Fix was to uncombine them.

    Thomas :cool:
     
    #1 Thomas, Apr 8, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2009
  2. jmanjeff

    jmanjeff New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    go to Control Panel\ Programs and Features and look for Kaspersky and click on it a then remove
     
  3. Thomas

    Thomas New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    7
    Remove

    And if you do yhat you will loose your Internet. The only way is to do a clean install. And you will loose everything. :mad:
    You can't even format the hard drive. You have to put in an old copy of Windows XP and do a clean install, and that will get rid of everything, Including Windows 7

    Thomas:cool:
     
  4. sw3rve

    sw3rve New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow, im never using that AV. lol
     
  5. Thomas

    Thomas New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    7
    They own you

    They own you once you install their software. The only way to get rid of them is to do a compleat clean install and start over. :mad:

    Thomas :cool:

    I put it on all three os and am rebuilding the first now. Reformating all drives and reinstalling Windows XP, Then a new copy of Windows 7:confused:

    As for me I am not going to buy a AntiVirousprogram untill Windows 7 goes to market !! I am not going to pay Kasperskey $ 79.00 for a beta test.

    Thomas :cool:
     
    #5 Thomas, Apr 9, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2009
  6. jmanjeff

    jmanjeff New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Who told you all that bull removing the program will not make you lose your internet or make it so you can not format any hard drive . If that did happen to you there is something wrong some where ells
     
  7. GomJabbar

    GomJabbar Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    2
    I used the Kaspersky Internet Security software suite up until June of 2008 on Windows XP. I uninstalled it when it expired using Add or Remove Programs, then I installed Avira AntiVir. No problems here. I never lost my internet when uninistalling KIS on Windows XP.
     
  8. Jarhead57

    Jarhead57 New Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    3
    I used "add/remove" in Win7 to remove Kaspersky Internet Security and didn't lose my internet connection.
     
  9. francoeurdavid

    francoeurdavid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    You might use your internet if you were using it a s a firewall but it should only go for a second or two.
     
  10. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,689
    Likes Received:
    379
    How about the roll back feature ? I have found roll back handy to repair installed software problems .
     
  11. francoeurdavid

    francoeurdavid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    As for now it is working perfectly, I don't really know what was wrong with it but since I have removed KIS it is working...
     
  12. jatboydelhi

    jatboydelhi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    do it in safe mode. It ill work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...