Resolution Problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Graphics' started by danik6, May 22, 2009.

  1. danik6

    danik6 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Normally my game would be widescreen. But with windows 7 the sides are black and the game is not in widescreen. I downloaded the new 64bit driver from the nvdia website the 185 drivers. But i still have the same problem it did not help :( Is there anyway to fix this?
     
  2. bboy500

    bboy500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    3
    i have this exact same problem lol. im sure theres some way to change it. but at 4 am im too tired to dig around. ill look into it tomorow
     
  3. greatterrakomp

    greatterrakomp New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Uploading avatar

    Hello, everyone! Nice forum, nice discussions!Can you, guys, tell me how i can upload an avatar so that it could be displayed with all my posts? i'm just newbe in using forums and can't find this feature here. P.S. i'm sorry, may be i'm posting to the wrong category, but i just want to use all features of the board.
     
  4. izsquall

    izsquall New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    guys! i just found out how! Im running on a Ati Mobility radeon 3450 graphic card. So here,

    1. Try to go to your Catalyst control Centre.
    2. Look for Notebook panel properties on the left panel menu (I don't know about desktops or just look for something that shows the same)
    3. Click Attribute
    4. Look at the options shown on the right, and if yours show CENTERED as selected, change it to FULL SCREEN
    5. Apply and ok the changes.

    then try it out! :) I got mine fixed with that.
     
  5. mihai1601

    mihai1601 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here. When i enter a game i just installed and i try a resolution (or it has a default resolution) smaller than my dispay - the same black sides. I have a 20' wide(1680/1050) and geforce 9600 gt. I need something like izsquall said but for my system, please! Thank you!
     
  6. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112
    Yea there seems to be a glitch in the Nvidia driver's control panel...screen scaling seems locked to aspect mode so doent stretch to fit, sadly still same issue on 186.08 driver.....although it works fine if you install vista's drivers v182.50....funny that, but obviously if you play games at native rez then everything is fine.
     
  7. mykola

    mykola New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found how to fix it no nvidia

    Do this:
    1-Go to Start
    2-Go to Control Panel
    3-Go to Nvidia Contol Panel
    In case is first time choose advanced settings
    4-Go to Display
    5-In display go to Change flat panel scaling
    6-Than go to 2
    7-Normaly the option that is selected is the "Use my display built in scaling"
    8-What you gonna do is to check the 1st one "Use nvidia Scaling"
    9-Aplly
    10-Done
    Enjoy
    TUTORIAL MADE BY Mykola Brozhyna
    In xfire: kolha
    hotmail: mykola_16@hotmail.com
    In case it didnt worked pm me.
    i hope it helped.
    28/08/2009
     
    #7 mykola, Aug 26, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2009
  8. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112
    goto your forum profile and customise avatar
     
  9. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112
    It's also worth mentioning that when you apply the scaling there a quirk in windows 7 that shows it still on the default when in fact it isn't.
     
  10. mykola

    mykola New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It doesnt matter that,it only matter that it fix the problem.
     
  11. radioactivet

    radioactivet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    it worked!

    @mykola:

    It worked man! On my nVidia GeForce 9100M G. Thanks a million!! :D
     
  12. prashant solank

    prashant solank New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. mihai1601

    mihai1601 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    it works for nvidia only if you have a monitor that has a digital signal - a dvi-d or dvi -i 24 pin (not a 15 pin analog input). otherwise nvidia sees your display as a crt (analog) and you do not have the option to scale even if it is a flat panel wide - like i have (unfortunately a benq 2000w analog). so i learned to live with it ...
     
    #13 mihai1601, Dec 1, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...