safe mode

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Networking' started by rbnandm, Jan 2, 2011.

  1. rbnandm

    rbnandm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can only connect to internet in safe mode , on three different browsers. i have use several different anti-malware programs with no help ???
     
  2. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    rbnandm;
    Hello and welcome to the forums.
    Such behavior would probably indicate that there is a program, process or service starting during normal boot conditions that is not starting under a minimal boot like safemode with networking. You could perhaps use the Clean Boot technique to see if you can track down and isolate the culprit.
    Good luck and keep us posted.
     
  3. rbnandm

    rbnandm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have also used a clean boot with no help[ ...
     
  4. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Boot your computer normally.
    Type msinfo32 into the search box and hit enter
    In the System Information Console select file->save from the menu bar
    Give it a name and save it to your desktop
    Use 7zip or another compression utility to zip it up
    Boot into safemode with networking and attach it to your next post, and we'll have a look and see if we can determine what might be the cause.
     
  5. rbnandm

    rbnandm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    here is the file requested , once again thanks for time ...
     

    Attached Files:

  6. rbnandm

    rbnandm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    proxy not checked
    typed in 66.102.7.104 with same results
    have found when i try to log into chrome i can check my mail ?
    i can also play online games (starcaft 2 ) , and i can update anti-virus and malware programs .
     
  7. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Looked through your file that you provided and did not see any glaring problems. Actually looks pretty good generally.
    I did notice what looks like some remnants left over from a previous install of AVG so if you've performed an uninstall from the control panel you may want to also consider running the proprietary uninstaller found here just to cleanup the leftovers. I see it looks like you're currently running Avast and I haven't heard of that product causing any such problems.
    Since the problem seems only to be impacting your installed browsers try running IE8 without addons, Click start, All Programs, Accessories, System Tools, Internet Explorer (No Addons), additionally consider returning IE8 to its' default condition. Control Panel, Internet Options, Advanced Tab, click restore advanced settings and then the Reset button.
    Lastly you're using a program that I'm personally not familar with that is running a service called IS360service, a product associated with IObits 360 security. Consider using the services console
    type services.msc into the search box and hit enter
    scroll down to IS360service, double click it and set the startup type to manual and stop it, just to see if it may be an issue. Seems like an anti-malware realtime scanner, and some of these programs add BHOs (Browser Helper Objects) that can prove problematic in some cases.
    Keep us posted.
     
  8. rbnandm

    rbnandm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    cleaneD out AVG , still no browser , is it time to reinstall OS ?
     
  9. rbnandm

    rbnandm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: safe mode >> RESOVLED >>

    Reinstalled AVG :D, tHANKS TO ALL YOUR HELP .
     

Share This Page

Loading...