SATA help pls...

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by kevin from Chi-town, Feb 16, 2009.

  1. kevin from Chi-town

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have HDD installed on slot SATA_0, and stat disk drive installed on SATA_1. Bios doesn't recognize HDD, but it will allow me to install an OS. I'd like to see the HDD in BIOS....any thoughts.

    i've alreay moved them to SATA_1 & SATA_2 with same result
     
    #1 kevin from Chi-town, Feb 16, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2009
  2. linthead76

    linthead76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look at Boot device order in BIOS.
    Look at details for HD's in BIOS or check MB manual for jumper settings.
    BIOS has to see the HD for your install. Windows can't see a HD that the BIOS doesn't list.
     
  3. kevin from Chi-town

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    8
    solved....

    since the bios is setting sata at Native IDE, the was a conflict with another device, (IDE CD-RW). Once removed it was a clean install...thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...