Screen Freezes and BSOD regally, can't get any work done, please help!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by ODay, Jan 23, 2012.

1. ODay

ODay New Member

Hi, this goes out to anybody who can help me. I have been getting a BSOD and regular screen freezes for a while now and they are becoming more and more frequent and I can't get to the bottom of what is causing it. I am not an expert with computer but need it for my work as an architectural technologist.
    I have attached all relevant files such as:
    CPUID screen shots
    Minidump folder
    HTML report
    and the problem signature that comes up when restarting the computer.

Kind regards.

Owen

Attached Files:

2. Saltgrass

Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

It appears the Wininit.exe process (system critical) was terminated and the system crashed.

The termination seems to have been due to an I/O error which caused some data to not be placed in memory where it needed to be.

I do not see any outdated drivers on your system, but others might find some problems.

So I will just hazard a guess that it is due possibly to a memory problem, or since you have an SSD, maybe related to that. I don't know what to look for in the CPU-Z attachments, so you will need to wait until someone does.

I would suggest you need to run a memory test, and there are descriptions of how to do that on site. As far as the SSD, maybe running a chkdsk, but I have never used one of SSD Drives.

Going farther, does these Blue Screens happen at any particular point, like only during a cold boot, or resuming from sleep or hibernation? Anything else that make you think it could be related to the freezing/crashes?

Hopefully someone with more suggestions will come along soon. If you need help, don't hesitate to post back.

3. ODay

ODay New Member