Second Monitor Problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by nedman, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. nedman

    nedman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    My monitor (LG Flatron W2252TQ-TF) will not not display at all on my new DellM1530 machine. I had Vista installed on there last month and was convinced to switch to the beta version of Windows 7 (which is actually pretty nice). However...I really need the second monitor working as it's impacting my business!

    Help!
     
  2. brennan

    brennan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you using Aero effects? If so try disabling them, they are quite graphics intense.
     
  3. nedman

    nedman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think I'm using Aero effects (sorry..don't even know what that is). It's literally a brand new Windows 7 install...1 day old).
    I searched through my Programs and don't see anything related to Aero effects.
     
  4. tysonvid

    tysonvid New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    check your drivers and settings

    I don't know if you've done this or not, but try checking the drivers to that video card and check the settings to make sure that second monitor is enabled and you have it set to extend.
     
  5. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393

Share This Page

Loading...