Sound Forge "No device" for the recorder

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by radiodj105, Jun 2, 2010.

  1. radiodj105

    radiodj105 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there.
    I use windows 7 (x64bit) and I have noticed that, when I use Sound forge 7.0 or Cd Architetect (5.22), all of these programs can't use my recorder.
    Of course, on Nero, my recorder uses properly.
    On Sound Forge 10, the recorder works properly and I can burn cd with that.

    On Sound Forge 7.0 and on Cd-Architect, I can open a data sound file from the recorder.
    I can't "Extract audio from cd" and I can "burn on cd".

    Any ideas about that, please?
     
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
  3. radiodj105

    radiodj105 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    You're very welcome. You really should be using updated version of the softwares.

    But try this as it should work out:

    Right click on the install file and choose properties. Then compatibility tab. Set it for Windows XP SP3 and try your luck running it then.

    The installer is good for 64 bit. We just need to fool it into thinking you have XP instead.
     
  5. radiodj105

    radiodj105 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's the first thing I tried.
    thanks for your time, guys!
     
  6. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112

Share This Page

Loading...