Taskbar issue

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by n8lbs, Sep 5, 2011.

  1. n8lbs

    n8lbs New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't change the width of my taskbar. I have unlocked it and tried to resize it, it would only allow me to adjust the height. I have highlighted the problem in the attachment. I don't know if Firefox is causing it, but just in case, I have Firefox 3.6.21.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Krypto

    Krypto Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    37
    does it only happen when you have firefox open or all the time?
     
  3. n8lbs

    n8lbs New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I woke up and it was magically fixed. But it was like that even when Firefox was closed.
     
  4. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    It almost looks like you have an extra toolbar. What does the progress bar do on the right?
     
  5. kaos

    kaos Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    33
    a) do you have multiple monitors?
    b) try resizing the screen resolution to see if it refits to the full screen
     

Share This Page

Loading...