TelNet Client & Server

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by SyntaxNL, Jan 5, 2009.

  1. SyntaxNL

    SyntaxNL New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Greetings,

    I am using Windows Seven (7) Ultimate version build 7000.
    I am trying to set up my Telnet Client & Server as i did in Windows Vista.
    Control Panel > Programs > Programs and Features > Turn Windows features on or off.

    Now i do keep getting an error and after the reboot nothing has changed.
    The only way i keep contact with people is through TelNet chat since that won't be monitored that fast as the other "MSN or Yahoo" applications and tracing is harder to do.

    Hoping for some helpfull answers,


    SyntaxNL
     
  2. apholabi

    apholabi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Probably it's a your problem , I use telnet on Windows 7 without problem, after turn on telnet client and server in -Start>Control Panel>Program and Features>Telnet ..... , also after reboot.
     
  3. SyntaxNL

    SyntaxNL New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    "An error has occurred. Not all of the features were successfully changed."
    Rebooting and cmd can't find TelNet.Are you also using build 7000?


    SyntaxNL
     
  4. apholabi

    apholabi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fu.k off, now I have your same problem, but I resoved with PuttyTel ,it's free ,performant with many options.
    Fu.k off Bill ...Gatto :mad:
     
  5. psilokan

    psilokan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...