Trying to install Starcraft.

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Instant, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. Instant

    Instant New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep getting this error. I looked all over online and I'm not seeing the same issue. starcraft error.

    On Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit.
     
  2. zvit

    zvit Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    84
    Are you sure you have x64 version of Windows?

    Look in your C:\ drive. Do you have a folder called "Program Files (86)"?
     
  3. Varg

    Varg New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having a similar issue with the starcraft anthology installer, which I tried after I had problems installing from disc. Very confused here, I've used the same discs and installer numerous times on my other computer with windows 7 with no issues....both are 64 bit. Capture.PNG
     
  4. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Are you installing this game in compatibility mode?
    (right-click setup.exe -> properties -> compatibility tab)
     
  5. Varg

    Varg New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I haven't tried that yet, but not sure how to do that with the download installer as opposed to the cds.

    edit: just tried it in XP sp3 compatibility mode, and this is the message that came up: Capture.PNG
     
    #5 Varg, Aug 24, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2010
  6. Varg

    Varg New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never mind anything I said. I found my old install disks and installed/patched it with absolutely no problem. All is good. However, if anybody figures out why, I'd like to know just for the sake of my curiosity.
     

Share This Page

Loading...