TV Tuner Card Black Screen

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by Polakias, Jun 4, 2009.

  1. Polakias

    Polakias New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi and nice to meet you,

    I have a Gigabyte P8000 Hybrid TV Tuner, and there is a problem. When I play in Analogue TV the screen is showing only black but plays sound. The digital TV shows ok the images and the video. Do you know why this would happen? I tried most everything i could do, I dont think is a driver problem, because all the other functions are playing normal.

    Thanks.
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hello,

    Yes, there are problems with TV Tuner cards.

    Did you upgrade your driver.

    I have located one here:

    Gigabyte GT-P8000 TV Tuner Driver

    This is for Vista 32-bit or 64-bit
     
  3. Polakias

    Polakias New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I have exactly this driver. I tried all I could do with the driver :(. My opinion is that the problem maybe is at the ffdshow. Do you think, would be a conflict with the GPU?
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Do you have more than one codec pack installed?
     
  5. Polakias

    Polakias New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I have :(
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I would suggest you remove a ll codec packs using a program called RevoUnistaller
    Revo Uninstaller - version 1.83

    After uninstalling the codec packs see if it works with them

    I tried a search for best codec pack

    The two post popular are the K-Lite and FFDshow.

    So, I guess I'll leave that up to you
     
  7. sebid2003

    sebid2003 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey there Polakias! I'm experiencing the same problem with my Gigabyte GT P6000 TV Tuner on my Windows 7 RC 7100. I'm having the exact same black screen and I am able to hear the sound. I have emailed the guys from Gigabyte and the ones from Presto PVR (the software the tuner came with, i suspect you have the same) and I was told that the tv tuner does not currently work on Windows 7. Also I have tried this with no codecs installed then with K-Lite and FFDshow with the same result. So you're not the only one with the problem :)
     
  8. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Please visit this link for compatibility.

    If no Windows 7 driver is available for your card, you can check here for Vista compatibility and it also gives you a link directly to the manufacturer.

    If it stilll doesn't work, shoot them off an e-main l asking when drivers will be available.

    Gigabyte GT P6000 TV Tuner
     
  9. MAGO

    MAGO New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gigabyte Gt-P6000

    Hello Guys i got problem with Gigabyte Gt-p6000 Tv Tuner Card With FM i use windows 7 .... and Presto! PVR player i get sound but black screen ... how can i fix this problem ... thanks before
     
  10. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hello,

    TV tuner cards have been a problem in Windows 7.

    Give this download a try.

    Uninstall the previous driver in Device Manager, then run setup

    Or try this Google seach for a Windows Vista driver as no Windows 7 driver is available................

    Gigabyte Gt-p6000 Tv Tuner Card windows 7 driver
     
  11. sebid2003

    sebid2003 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still haven't found a good driver for 7 , even the one you posted Reghakr is the old december one and it does not work. Oh well I had to resort to a second partition with a Windows XP to view TV :(+
     
  12. mqueluz

    mqueluz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys, I am facing the exact same problem!

    Have anyone figure this one out yet?


    Mario
     
  13. Tilen

    Tilen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have also problem with TV-tuner GT-P8000.When I play in Analogue TV the screen is showing only black but plays sound.:( Please help
     
  14. mqueluz

    mqueluz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have resolved this problem. I did a clean install, and downloaded the latest drivers and Utility from Gigabyte site. Install drivers and utility and reboot. After that I had everything working, only then I put the cd on the drive and installed the Remote control drivers :)

    I f you don't want to format, try unninstalling all drivers and codecs related tith the tv tuner and then do this procedure. I read somewhere that someone did it like that.

    Oh it was sugested by Gigabyte
     
  15. Tilen

    Tilen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    :(I still got a problem:(
     
  16. DeadMapo3

    DeadMapo3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gt-p8000

    I apologize for my English, I write through the translator. I found the solution in the program's settings. If anyone interested please write to email toliantt@yandex.ru I have a program that unlocks the buttons adjust the video settings. I also had this problem, but with this program, all is well!


    only in the subject line write PRESTO PVR
     
    #16 DeadMapo3, Nov 29, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2009
  17. DeadMapo3

    DeadMapo3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  18. ifus

    ifus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. MAGO

    MAGO New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I Fix it on windows 7 ... i instal fresh windows 7
    and install only Gt-p6000 drivers WITHOUT presto pvt ... and lunch the Windows Media Centar And Search for Tv Programs ... and the remote is working perfectly
     
  20. MAGO

    MAGO New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...