Windows 7 Unfixable windows 7 exploit !

Discussion in 'Windows News' started by whoosh, Apr 28, 2009.

  1. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,705
    Likes Received:
    379
  2. Hedrush

    Hedrush New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    4
  3. Camride

    Camride New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    12
    This only works for a Windows 7 machine running in a VM? And once the VM is rebooted the exploit is lost? And they have to have physical access to the host machine to do it (can't be run remotely)?

    Who cares? That's a very unlikely scenario to play out anywhere. Plus if the attacker has physical access to the host machine there are larger problems in play.

    I'm not exactly worried about this one.
     
    whoosh and (deleted member) like this.
  4. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,705
    Likes Received:
    379
  5. jimbo45

    jimbo45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    41
    That's been out for OVER a week now.
    It's only theoretical in any case.

    You know the stuff

    Recipe for Mountain Lion Soup

    1) Catch Mountain Lion
    2) ... etc etc.

    Cheers

    jimbo
     
    whoosh and (deleted member) like this.
  6. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,705
    Likes Received:
    379
    Hey if I was not happily married :)
    You rock ennit ?
    Added to your rep you should be up in the thousands by now ;)

    If I was not happily married then I would be Unhappily Married ;)
     
    #6 whoosh, Apr 30, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2009
  7. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    The attack can not be done remotely.

    Damn, what's the fun in that. Too bad you couldn't use the rc command
     

Share This Page

Loading...