USER FOLDERS NOT DELETED WHEN PROFILES ARE DELETED IN REGISTRY via GROUP POLICY

#1
In Group Policy there is a setting that deletes a user profile after a system restart. The setting does seem to delete/remove the user from the Registry; however, it does not delete/remove the folder for the profile's username in C:\Users. What does happen is the "Date modified" time stamp changes for the user's folder to reflect the time of the system restart.

Anyone know why the folders are not removed, and if you do, can you tell me how to have them deleted/removed when the profiles are deleted?

The profiles are on public machines in a library, and I really don't want hundreds of folders accumulating in the C:\Users folder.

This was not a problem with Windows XP and the DeleteProfile utility; however, there is no such utility for Windows 7 because Group Policy was supposed to do this.

Thanks in advance.
 


This website is not affiliated, owned, or endorsed by Microsoft Corporation. It is a member of the Microsoft Partner Program.