various programs result in APPCRASH!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by DennisK, Jan 9, 2010.

  1. DennisK

    DennisK New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not sure when it started but some programs result in APPCRASH.
    See printscreen:

    [​IMG]


    Anyone suggestions what to do?
    Or someone with the same problem?

    Grtz,

    Dennis

    My Specs:
    Processor: Core2 E6850 @3000Ghz
    Memory: 4Gb
    MBoard:ABIT IN9 32X MAX (680i-MCP55PXE)
    Videocard: 2x NVIDIA Geforce 8800GTX (SLI)
    OS: Windows 7 Home Premium (6.1.7600)
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hello Dennis,

    Did this occur immediately after install or do you remember making any major changes to your system

    Go to Start > Run,and type eventvwr, expand he windows logs section and look for red or yellow flags under this section.Post back with the EventID that is occurring the most.

    If you are dual-bootting, is all OK there as i see EasyBCD is crashing.

    Are there problems with your dual-boot?
     
    #2 reghakr, Jan 9, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2010
  3. DennisK

    DennisK New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    He Reghakr,

    I checked eventvwr, the EventID = 1000
    As far is I can tell the application errors did occur immediately after the installation, I'm not a 100% sure though.

    Dual-booting isn't the problem. I wanted to use EasyBCD to change some Boot options but managed to do that 'the hard way' using command prompt.

    Other programs where the Application Error occured are: Keepass and Vistabootpro.
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Do you have the source of the EventID?

    I can"t see a small program like Keepass causing crashes, but possibly VistabootPro.

    What exactly is Vistabootpro, and is it necessary?

    Did you install Windows 7 last. Are you using the default Windows 7 bootmanager?

    Do you have one hard drive or two?
     
    #4 reghakr, Jan 9, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2010

Share This Page

Loading...