virual memory

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Help and Support' started by jgboy123, Jan 5, 2009.

  1. jgboy123

    jgboy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i enable my virtual memory i am struggling to do this can anyone help
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,851
    Likes Received:
    1,569
    Hi,
    your virtual memory is already enabled by default but if you want to make any changes you can find it by opening your control panel and clicking on System and Maintenance. Then click System and look down the left hand side for Advanced System settings. Look along the top of the revealed box for Advanced and click that. Under Performance (top of the page) you'll see settings, click that and then click the advanced tab along the top. You should now be at the virtual memory page. If you want to change anything just click Change.
     
  3. jgboy123

    jgboy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks i have tried that but the application keeps coming up with the same message have you any more ideas i would really appreciate your help i am not good with vista yet
     
  4. jgboy123

    jgboy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  5. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,851
    Likes Received:
    1,569
    What is the message?
     
  6. jgboy123

    jgboy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry this is regards to my virtual memory i have tried that what you have suggested increasing the virtual memory but the application keeps coming up with the same message , i am wondering if the software is not compatible with vista but it seemed to install ok,have you any more ideas i would really appreciate your help i am not good with vista yet
    [​IMG]
     
  7. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,851
    Likes Received:
    1,569
    I didn't tell you to increase the size of your virtual memory?? If you read above i just told you where to find it..

    It would be helpfull if you started from the beginning and explain what your trying do coupled with any error message your getting..
     

Share This Page

Loading...