Weird message every time I turn on my computer...

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Rudzud, Oct 8, 2009.

  1. Rudzud

    Rudzud New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    This pops up. Any help on what it means and how I can fix/get rid of it?

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.InvalidCastException: Conversion from string "<br />
    <b>Warning</b>: mysql_co" to type 'Double' is not valid. ---> System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
    at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ParseDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat)
    at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat)
    --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
    at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat)
    at CPAX20.utilities.Dec(String strCode)
    at CPAX20.Form1.tmrOffer_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    CPAX2
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Common%20Files/alg.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Management
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Management/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Management.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.4926 built by: NetFXw7
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.
    For example:
    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>
    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
     
  2. Rudzud

    Rudzud New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, this seems to be popping up sporadicly throughout the day now.
     
  3. stueycaster

    stueycaster Millennium Celebration Award Winner
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    53
    WRONG---->Just in Time is the name of the new Java Compiler in Firefox 3.5. Try uninstalling it. Or maybe there is a problem with an extension or something.

    Update: I got that wrong. Just in Time is something Windows does. There is a setting for it in Firefox that you use to turn on their new java compiler. That's why I thought it was a Firefox thing. But I did find some info on it.

    I did a search on this: system.windows.forms jitDebugging
    There were a lot of other entries.

    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bdcetka3.aspx

    http://www.d-a-l.com/help/windows-xp-help/55915-system-windows-forms-jitdebugging.html

    It looks like you installed something that is causing this. Try "System Restore" to go back to a time before it started happening. Or maybe you should wait til someone with more knowledge than me comes along to help.
     
    #3 stueycaster, Oct 8, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2009
  4. stueycaster

    stueycaster Millennium Celebration Award Winner
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    53
    From what I've researched you have to have "Microsoft Visual Studio" to turn on JIT script debugging. Do you have that? I don't.
     
  5. Rudzud

    Rudzud New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its weird though. All I've installed on here is barebones. The two most recent things were firefox and divx.
     
  6. stueycaster

    stueycaster Millennium Celebration Award Winner
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    53
    I'd still try "System Restore" if I were you. Or maybe uninstall programs and see if one of them causes it. Also try booting into "Safe Mode". If it's not there in Safe Mode you can be fairly sure it's not a Windows problem.
     

Share This Page

Loading...