Weired Windows 7 installation problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Installation' started by Pauli, Apr 2, 2012.

  1. Pauli

    Pauli Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    211
    I started to build a new computer,

    Fractal Design Arc Midi ATX case
    MSI 990FXA-GD80 motherboard
    AMD FX-6100, AM3+, 3,3GHz, 6-core processor
    Noctua processor cooler NH-D14
    OCZ 120GB Agility 3 Series SSD
    Seagate 1TB Barracuda 7200.12, SATA III HDD
    Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2x4GB, DDR3 1600MHz, CL9 memories
    ASUS ENGTX560 Ti DCII TOP video card
    Nexus 1000W RX-1K 80Plus Bronze PSU

    and I run into some issues. I came to know that the memories aren't really compliant, but I couldn't get it all running with my older OCZ memories either, the ones who had function properly with my 770-C45, and Sempron 140.

    What I got, in installation:

    1. Blue screen, it went off too fast for me to get it
    2. Freeze at "Setup is updating settings"
    3. Blue screen: "A clock interrupt was not received on a secondary processor within the allocated time interval"
    4. "The computer restarted unexpectedly or encountered an unexpected error. Windows installation cannot proceed. To install Windows, click "OK" to restart the computer, and then restart the installation.

    Next time: "A problem has been detected and Windows has been shut down to prevent damage to your computer".

    What the heck? I've built four PCs, no problems, and I upgraded my previous one from XP to 7. And no problems.

    I'd be very happy with some advice.
     
    #1 Pauli, Apr 2, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2012
  2. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Do you have a model number on the Kingston memory? Why do you say it is not compliant?

    Does the board have an automatic overclock you can stop?

    Have you tried installing without the SSD and just use the Seagate for testing?

    I always like to keep a live CD of something like Linux I can boot to and run, just to test the system in such circumstances.
     
  3. Pauli

    Pauli Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    211
    Thanks Saltgrass. You gave me a couple of things to think about. I'll get back. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...