When I use Mircrosoft Word, its always kursive.

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by att3ro, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. att3ro

    att3ro New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I don't know what I have done to make this possible, so I need some help to restore it to the basic non kursive. Hope you know the answer, because its kind of innoying to have kursive all the time.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Hello, and welcome to the Windows 7 Forums :).
    I'm assuming you mean your default font is a cursive writing style?
    Do you have Office 2010 or 2007?

    For 2007:
    For 2010:
    Hope this helps :)
    Sources: Microsoft Knowledge Base
     
  3. att3ro

    att3ro New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    No that didnt work for me, still when I press on "Kursive" button it still doesnt change anything. I dont know what to do, and I think this problem dont start at Word. (if that helps..)

    Thanks for trying
     
  4. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Have you done anything or used any utilities that might have removed or replaced the Windows fonts?

    You might try opening an administrative command prompt and typing:

    SFC /scannow

    If it is a required system file, it might be replaced. At least let it finish and see if anything shows a problem.

    Just to make sure, you do not have it set for constant Italics, do you?

    Do you use more than one language or any language utlities?
     
  5. att3ro

    att3ro New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    as far as I know I only use one language utility, and I havent fiddle with it. And for that command I cant seem to find a place to exicute it.
     
  6. RAK

    RAK Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,502
    Likes Received:
    126
    I don't have it installed, but I seem to remember that you must alter the template to the default.
    Find the one called normal.dot and load it. Change the font to what you want there and make sure you select it as the default. save it.
    Now try a new doc and see what you have.
     
  7. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    The sfc /scannow command has to be run from an administrative command prompt.

    Type cmd in the start menu search box then hit CTRL+Shift Enter

    Type the command in the window and hit enter after. Let it finish.
     

Share This Page

Loading...