Why Autounattend.xml remove these menu?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Installation' started by celjan34, Dec 19, 2009.

  1. celjan34

    celjan34 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why Autounattend.xml remove these menu?

    [​IMG]

    How do I change to keep them?
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Don't quite understand, you only install once.

    The one on the left is the typical screen.
    I don't know what th other one is
     
  3. celjan34

    celjan34 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Autounattend.xml remove or skip the menus and I want to keep.
    I might need them later to repair the system.
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    You only need one.
     
  5. celjan34

    celjan34 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, but there is no use if Autounattend.xml
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Is the ine on th rtight a student or OEM disk?

    Could you please fill in your computer specs in the UserCP link at the top left hand side of the page.

    Then click Edit Your Details.

    This freeware program will give you all the information you will need:

    SIV (System Information Viewer) 4.03
     
    #6 reghakr, Dec 19, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2009
  7. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    You can't "add" these features back to the Windows Installation files.
    Those once you've installed Windows, open the start menu and type "region and language".
    From there you can change your local, keyboard setup etc.
     
  8. celjan34

    celjan34 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    OEM Retail ;)
     
  9. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    OK, did you install the OEM or the retail last? still only need one, if you installed OEM, then keep that screen.
     
  10. celjan34

    celjan34 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    en_windows_7_ultimate_x86_dvd_x15-65921.iso OEM?
    7600.16385
     
    #10 celjan34, Dec 19, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2009
  11. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Then you'd select the right screen
     
  12. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    in short, you can't unles you customized a copy of Windows 7 with vLite if it's your OEM disk than you can only change the options from within windows, as i mentioned earlier.
    But if you have a vLite-d copy, you can copy the files to your HDD then delete Autounattend and burn them back to a bootable DVD
     

Share This Page

Loading...