win 7 don"t reboot,error message

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by jeanviteza, Mar 6, 2010.

  1. jeanviteza

    jeanviteza New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys
    i am new here on this forum i have an issue whit my new Windows 7.
    i just install a fresh win 7 (RTM 7600) on my pc and every time i try to boot i got a message on my screen like that:

    AZNMQ is compressed
    press ctrl+alt+del to restart

    but every time i do that(ctrl+alt+del) i got the same message.
    i tryed f2 while boot,change the boot device to dvd drive but nothing happend,it gives me the same error message,it doesn;t even boot from dvd any more.

    Any information will be helpful,thanks guys.
     
  2. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Hello,

    Follow this article System Recovery Options - Windows 7 Forums and boot to System Recovery Options and select "Command Prompt"

    1, Enter the appropriate number for the WINDOWS installation, for example, the WINDOWS installation could be listed as 3: C:\WINDOWS or 3: D:\WINDOWS .

    2, If prompted, enter your Administrator password and press Enter . If there is no password, just press Enter .

    3, At the prompt, if the WINDOWS installation you selected in Step 4 was C:\WINDOWS, type:
    cd c:\
    Or, if the WINDOWS installation you selected in Step 4 was D:\WINDOWS, type:
    cd d:\

    4, At the prompt, type:
    attrib -c AZNMQ and then press Enter .

    5, At the prompt, type: exit then reboot the System in Normal Startup and see whether it boots back up.

    Hope this helps,
    Captain
     
    #2 Captain Jack, Mar 6, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2010
  3. jeanviteza

    jeanviteza New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    windows 7 don"t reboot

    Hi Captain Jack
    I tryed to folow the the steps like you sayd but no luck,it gives me the same message.
    So,i did something else,i formatted hd from my computer on another pc ( win xp profesional os on it),install win 7 again on my hd and put it back on my computer.
    Now i have a different message:

    NTLRD is missing
    Press ctrl-alt-del to restart again

    What can i do now?
    Any helpfull ideas?
    Thanks in advanced
     
  4. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Ok NTLRD is not related to Windows 7. Boot your Computer with Windows 7 disk then run the "Start up Repair" at-least 5 times. Then there you can find Command Prompt Click on it then type in C: and hit enter then Chkdsk /r after its done reboot in Normal Startup and see whether it works

    Hope this helps,
    Captain
     
  5. jeanviteza

    jeanviteza New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Captain Jack,everything is fine now.
    Great sugestions,keep it like that.

    Jeanviteza
     
  6. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Your Most Welcome !! Thank You for posting back

    - Captain
     
  7. phantom92

    phantom92 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help!... my computer says QPYTL is compressed press crtl+del to restart...
    I don't know what to do please someone help me.. I need this computer to work.
    I had just finished instaling a second windows 7 in a second partition.. then I restarted and. Now
    I can boot any.. not even the win 7 disc will help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...