Win 7 keeps going to Blue Screen for a month

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Allan Palmer, Dec 21, 2010.

  1. Allan Palmer

    Allan Palmer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey

    My pc keeps going to blue screen, happens about 5 times a week. But I just installed utorrent and it happens every time I start it. So was hoping that this will point out the cause of the problem.
    Thank you in advance.View attachment 122210-21247-01.dmp
     
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Welcome.

    1) Follow my signature please, in it's entirety.

    2) Update Wacom drivers from manufacturer's site:

    wacommousefilter wacommousefilter.sys Fri Feb 16 13:12:17 2007
    WacomVKHid WacomVKHid.sys Thu Feb 15 18:10:54 2007

    3) Update NVIDIA nForce drivers for your chipset:

    nvmfdx64 nvmfdx64.sys Mon Jan 15 19:51:05 2007

    nvstor64 nvstor64.sys Fri Dec 22 23:07:35 2006

    nvrd64 nvrd64.sys Fri Dec 22 23:07:29 2006

    NVIDIA


    4) Update PowerISO:

    SCDEmu SCDEmu.SYS Sun Nov 08 22:27:29 2009


    5) Must update this ancient driver:

    iteraid iteraid.sys Thu Mar 17 04:05:21 2005

    PowerISO - Create, Edit, Compress, Encrypt, Split, Mount, Extract ISO file, ISO/BIN converter, Virtual Drive
     
  3. Allan Palmer

    Allan Palmer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    Thanks so much for your help, I did all you told me except for the last one. I can't find what iteraid iteraid.sys is. Really annoying.
     
  4. Elmer

    Elmer Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,873
    Likes Received:
    284
    It has something to do with ITE IT8212 ATA Raid

    If that info is right, then here's a link, ITE IT8212 ATA Raid driver 1.7.2.9 although even that is dated 2007 and will most likely not be new enough (phased out).
    From the download, look in the Vista64 or Vista32 folder
     
  5. Allan Palmer

    Allan Palmer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you soooooo much! The both of you!! All updated and not one bsod! I don't know how I did it but i set up a raid array with one sata hdd and two ide hdd ( although the two ide hdd are no longer detected by my pc ) But I'm happy with my pc as is. Thanks again guys!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...