Win 7 Shutdown Question

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Anjunabeats, Apr 4, 2010.

  1. Anjunabeats

    Anjunabeats New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi all,

    when i press the 'windows' button to shutdown, instead of seeing the 'shutdown' option, i see a 'hibernate' option...............why? :confused:
     
  2. stueycaster

    stueycaster Millennium Celebration Award Winner
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    53
    That's just the way M$ likes it. You can change that pretty easily if you want.

    Click: Start - Control Panel - System and Security
    Under Power Options click: Change what the power buttons do
    Change it there and save changes.
     
    Anjunabeats and (deleted member) like this.
  3. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    You mean the default button in the start menu is Hibernate?
    You can change this easily too :D
    Right click on an empty spot on the taskbar>>Properties>>Start Menu>>"Power Button Action": Shutdown.
    Click OK.
     
    Anjunabeats and (deleted member) like this.
  4. Anjunabeats

    Anjunabeats New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    thankyou guys.......its all sorted! :)
     
  5. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Glad to have been of assistance :D
    Feel free to add me on xbox live
    XxCAPT MitchxX
     

Share This Page

Loading...