WIN7 RTM install raid driver problem Urgent

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Installation' started by ayeayre, Oct 4, 2009.

  1. ayeayre

    ayeayre New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I am trying to install a fresh copy of windows 7 RTM 64bit (had windows 7 RC previously)
    I am at the point where I need to load the raid drivers (2x80gb raid0) my motherboard is a Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P rev1.0
    i got it working when i installed the RC version but now its saying "To continue installation, use the Load Driver option to install 32-bit and signed 64-bit drivers, installing an unsigned 64-bit device driver is not supported and might result in an unusable windows installation.
    I have the drivers on my usb drive and when i click on Load driver it has 2 options:
    Intel ICH8R/ICH9R/ICH10R/DO SATA RAID CONTROLLER (E:\iaStor.inf)
    Intel ICH8R/ICH9R/ICH10R/DO SATA RAID CONTROLLER (E:\iaStor.inf) (x64)

    I have tried both of course but the same error comes up, im pretty sure i got these from the gigabyte website. Im not sure what else to try and its very urgent that i get it working asap,

    Any help will be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you in advance.
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,796
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Will it not allow you to install the drivers regardless? If you can, ignore the warning given (as you know the drivers work from previous history)..
     
  3. pbcopter

    pbcopter Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    12
    I have the same board and no drivers are required nor should be used for RAID when installing Windows 7. Windows 7 has the RAID drivers natively.
     
  4. apants

    apants New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    I don't know about your board but I have a GA-x48-DS5 and there are no pre-install drivers available for raid for my board at gigabyte.

    There is however a post install driver for raid (motherboard driver sata gb sata2 raid) They provide them, I use them, as gigabyte should know their own hardware I can only assume they are needed/advised.
     
  5. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,796
    Likes Received:
    1,563

    Same here... I have to my drivers from AMD.. My mobo is listed in my sig..
     
  6. nehoma

    nehoma Honorable Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    7
    I already had raid 0 when I installed Win 7 and it istalled ok into the raid drives and I did not need to add any other drives for it to work MoBo is Asus
     
  7. pbcopter

    pbcopter Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    12
    The OP said Intel ICH10R and no drivers are required for it. The Gigabyte/Jmicron controller (motherboard driver sata gb sata2 raid) you mentioned does require drivers and those are on the CD.
     

Share This Page

Loading...