Windows 7 BSOD every couple of hours

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by chazzg, May 31, 2010.

  1. chazzg

    chazzg New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Packard Bell X5620 (M3720) and yes its great quad core and everything but it keeps either freezing or BSOD. I am currently doing exams and coursework and I will be in the middle of a piece and then I get BSOD. work just doesn't save even auto saving :/ so I want to know your advice and what I should do ??? Tell me what else you need to know

    Thanks

    View attachment Minidump.rar
     
  2. patcooke

    patcooke Microsoft MVP
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,454
    Likes Received:
    268
    Has it started recently or done it for some time? Have you made any hardware changes or had any driver updates from Windows update? If so - may be worth running a system restore to some time previous to the problem first appearing.
     
  3. chazzg

    chazzg New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats a no can do ive done all this in teh past and its been doing it for a while now id just like to know what i need to do and for someone to read my minidumps.
     
  4. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Mike and (deleted member) like this.
  5. JessicaD

    JessicaD New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    13
    How long ago did the BSOD's start? Have you performed any Windows Updates / driver updates recently?
     
  6. patcooke

    patcooke Microsoft MVP
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,454
    Likes Received:
    268
    That seems to be just a rephrase of the post I made a little earlier. Or, to quote a remark made to myself just a couple of weeks ago: "Could you please try to be a little bit more helpful next time as opposed to rephrasing my question / suggestion?"

    And fear not Jessica, I'm not being brash or offensive - but I do have a sense of humour and I love irony!
     
    #6 patcooke, May 31, 2010
    Last edited: May 31, 2010
  7. JessicaD

    JessicaD New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    13
    My apologies...I was not trying to repeat anything said -- I honestly didn't realize that you had already said something along the same lines. We both just want to help here. :)
     
  8. patcooke

    patcooke Microsoft MVP
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,454
    Likes Received:
    268
    Not a problem, couldn't agree more - we are all doing our little bit to try and help - I just laughed at the irony of you making the same error I did a couple of weeks ago and for which you duly admonished me
     
  9. JessicaD

    JessicaD New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    13
    I apologize for that -- in my mind, I didn't quite understand why you posted the suggestion in the title and then the subject to read the title. That was my "problem" -- the context. But I digress and apologize. Glad you are on here and we can all partner together to help.
     
  10. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Hello !!

    I just analyzed your Dump files more likely the issue with your Network card possible the Realtek. Because the Dump are pointing to RTL85n64.sys which belongs to Realtek and also pointing to few other Network Drivers. So what I would suggest is to Download a fresh copy of Network Drivers from the manufactures website then disconnected from Internet remove the Network Drivers go to C:\Windows\System32\Drivers and make sure RTL85n64.sys and Rt64win7.sys is deleted from that location. Rebooted the System and reinstall your Network Driver.

    And there is a very old drivers (From 2005) that MarvinBus64.sys belongs to Pinnacle that is high risk. I would recommend to uninstall the Drivers complete and see if there is any Updates.

    Code:
    MarvinBus64.sys 9/24/2005 2:47:03 AM
    Hardware Diagnostic

    Run the Memory Diagnostic & HD Diagnostic

    Also i would recommend to run System Integrity Checker
    Start > Run > CMD >Right Click and Run as administrator > SFC/ SCANNOW

    Bugcheck:

    Code:
    Built by: 7600.16539.amd64fre.win7_gdr.100226-1909
    Debug session time: Thu May 27 14:30:43.682 2010 (GMT+5)
    System Uptime: 0 days 16:02:44.945
    IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (a)
    BUGCHECK_STR:  0xA
    PROCESS_NAME:  System
    IMAGE_NAME:  NETIO.SYS
    
    Hope this helps,
    Captain
     
  11. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Beside what Capt Jack says, since you seem to be involved with an academic situation, are you running anything related to your course work or you school network?
     
  12. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    This should be an easy repair. The problems are caused by sptd.sys.

    Code:
    Unable to load image \SystemRoot\System32\Drivers\sptd.sys, Win32 error 0n2
    *** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for sptd.sys
    *** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for sptd.sys
    Probably caused by : hidusb.sys ( hidusb!HumReadReport+13f )
    
    Please uninstall Daemon Tools and then use the installer/uninstaller found here to remove sptd.sys:

    DuplexSecure - Downloads

    Others have given excellent advice and should be followed, but this is what the real problem is.

    You could also use an update for your NVIDIA video card:

    Code:
    nvlddmkm nvlddmkm.sys Sun Sep 27 20:12:06 2009
    NVIDIA

    I see you have PowerIso installed already. Please us that for drive emulation instead as it is very stable on Win7. There's an update available for it though and that's always good no matter what:

    PowerISO - Create, Edit, Compress, Encrypt, Split, Mount, Extract ISO file, ISO/BIN converter, Virtual Drive
     
    Mike and (deleted member) like this.

Share This Page

Loading...