Windows 7 Windows 7 Sux

kram66

I've been using Windows 7 for a few months now, and although it started out quite stable, over the past few weeks, it's stability is progressively getting worse. Constant blue screen crashes and if Microsoft that are trying to convince me that this is the way forward, then they should think again. I'm sick of the rubbish that Microsoft release and it's usually takes 2 service packs to get it right. Maybe it's time to buy a Mac!

Last edited:
If your getting blue screen crashes I reckon you have a device drivers issue that needs sorting :eek:

this has always been a problem where windows has to fit to thousands of hardware configurations and the drivers those device manufacturers make often let the whole system down ;)

Apples are stable because there Is only one hardware configuration sanctioned by apple :rolleyes:

But these drivers are installed by Microsoft, I haven't installed any 3rd party drivers at all. Even running this in safe mode sometimes gives me BSOD. If you search Google, you get lots of people experiencing the same issues. It's very frustrating.

Therein lies your problem.... You should always run your machine with the latest drivers.. That way you'll see the benefit of any improvements made..
If you post your macine spec I'll point you in the right direction for drivers...:)

" If you search Google, you get lots of people experiencing the same issues"

Could you give any evidence for that? All the blue screen complaints I have seen jhave been due to reasons which cannot be blamed on Microsoft. Poor and unknowledgeable attempts at customisation, trying to overide activation. Bad downloads from non Micorsoft sites. etc...

If you started out stable, then the progressive deteritation can only be due to your own use.